Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Beautiful Lakefront view

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, with modern rustic decor. Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. My one complaint is that toiletories provided by the hotel were of low quality, we had to run and buy hand soap, shampoo and body wash. I travel frequently and this the first time I have had to do that! The in house restaurant has excellent breakfast choices and awesome views of the lake and seaplane port, I highly recommend it, there is nothing close by like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, WA

Expedia review misleading

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Expedia review made this hotel look as if you could sit lakeside and watch planes land on the lake. The outside seating was attached to the restaurant and small. The planes don't land there anymore. The hotel is basically clean, but outdated and would benefit from a deep cleaning(carpets, woodwork, etc). The location to the airport is great with a free shuttle but I find that the only reason to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A good basic stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The hotel is a bit dated, but is still attractive. The room was just OK. The food and drink and the views of the Lake and the float planes were the highlights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Overrated in all respects

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The location to the International airport is great
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Airport and a $13 cab fare from downtown, restaurants and shopping.
I was looking forward to a beautiful facility with a view and got a worn but clean hotel with no room views, a long walk to the room from the lobby, and even after rejecting the first room got one on the third floor that was no better except we could see sky out our window. The toilet seat was broken, the bathroom only had half the towels we needed, and the room price was twice what it was worth at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Alaska Comfort

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Close to airport, walking distance to many restaurants
Our stay at The Lakefront Anchorage was wonderful. First we were greeted by Matt and Gracie at the front desk. They were helpful with all of our questions. Next we met Kat, the concierge, he was beyond helpful with helping us make daily plans. The hotel had a rustic, Alaskan feel with fireplaces in the lobby and stuff animal from the Alaskan area. We ate most of our breakfast and evening meals at the hotel. Sitting on the deck overlooking the lake, with float planes in and out was amazing! The hotel also offers shuttle service to pretty much anywhere you need to go in the Anchorage area .I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Anchorage !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently located to the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great location to watch sea planes on the lake while enjoying breakfast. Staff was accommodating in getting us a new room when the tv and air conditioning wasn't working. Amazing displays of Alaska's best animals including a polar bear, brown bear and musk ox.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Great shuttle service to airport, train station and Egan Center for the bus
Cons: Laundry room had no quarter change machine
Location: Close to Main airport and on the lake where many seaplanes take off and land.
Quick check-in, room was ready, clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant with good food at reasonable prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice hotel near the airport. Had my first breakfast of reindeer sausage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Day 1 was very depressing we are given 1 bed .

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The rest of the staff were very kind and friendl willing to help..
Cons: Give the guests and option of having tea with milk instead of only coffee
Location: the means of trnasport was very good. The drivers had the knowledge of what was happenning.
Th first day was very disapponting. We are given 1 bed though there was an options of a x 2 queens beds. No breakfast I was told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

nice hotel on the water

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: quiet, good food, clean, interesting lobby
Location: downtown Anchorage, flightseeing tours
Although there were float planes often flying overhead, we had no problem with noise. There were no restaurants within walking distance, so we had to use the in-hotel restaurants. We did experience good food and service in the restaurants as well. the hourly downtown shuttle was a great convenience