Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

A good hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel in the center of Guisborough. I believe that this is the only hotel in town. The rooms were comfortable though small. The bathrooms were in good shape. The staff were helpful though the managers/owners were not available in the morning. A good breakfast but not consistent from one day to the next.
4 out of 5
by Phil

Quiet, friendly place

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
clean, cosy room, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DH2 Chester le street

Walking trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel staff friendly. Hotel music on juke box could be heard on 3rd floor at 12mn. Turned off on request. Noisey guests in room until 4am. If heard by us why not the proprietor Had I been prepared to get dressed I would have confronted the inconsiderate guests In formed on arrival that hotel policy had changed and breakfast was not included. This was expedia mistake?unable to check itinery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the town centre

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Ideal location, friendly staff, good security from main pub, food available on premises Decor a bit dated however the bed was confortable and clean Small carpark I had no problem parking but could imagine a struggle if the hotel was full
3 out of 5
by Jim from Wishaw

very average. awful breakfast.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room average but freezing cold on entry & even after heating kicked in it was never particularly warm. Woke up to a cold room. Probably the worst breakfast I've had in 8yrs of working away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The only hotel actually in Guisborough now no longer serves evening meals but does not advise such on its website. At best it was previously convenient but not anymore. Will not stay again and as there is no alternative I cannot visit Guisborough again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter break

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly Food good
Cons: Heating Noise The times of food offer possibly
Location: Guisborough is a lovely market town, various market days Guisborough Priory Seaside resorts of Redcar, Saltburn and Whitby easy to reach.
The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The full English breakfasts were delicious. The room was adequate, but cold some of the time. Unfortunately there is a lot of noise that travels through the rooms, most nights, until late, however this is mentioned on the website. When we arrived we were disappointed to find that food wasn't served in the evening, so we had to find alternative food outlet, also we had a form to fill in to order breakfasts, which usually you can decide each morning what you would like to eat.
3 out of 5
by MRS D

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was annoyed that breakfast was not included in the hotel price when we were told it was when we booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the night

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Confusion about breakfast should there have been one? Barmaid said no breakfast unless booked directly with them Didn't really care to argue as it was midnight. Left 9.30 next morning no breakfast.