Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The convenience and value for money
Cons: I don't think you could improve on bar noise as it is a pub after all
Location: There is a nice little street market on Staurday and Guisborough forest is close by great for walking and mountain biking. Middlesbrough is not far.
Convenient to stay outside of Middlesbrough with very reasonable prices. A cracking breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms are clean bed is comfortable and the bathroom facilities great and more than just functional. Although it did not bother me as I went out but if you were in all evening the noise from the bar could be annoying. Overall this is a great little place and I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Got there on a Sat and kitchen closed. Don't get it???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Upon arrival staff was kind and pleasing. Room had everything needed for a nights stay, bed was comfortable. The food was good and plentiful when available. Nice location for travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice inn in a beautiful town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff were great. In particular, the young owner and manager was very kind and helpful in finding a secure place for my bike from where I could take it very early inthe AM. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Last minute booking

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Value for money
Cons: Variety of breakfast. Thoughtfulness for guests re noise.
Location: Location brilliant. North York Moors.
Room was upgraded to a family room at no extra cost. It was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately it was very noisy being above the bar. A live band was advertised but they did not turn up. Music was played at loud volume until 11:40 pm. TOO friendly local in bar. Staff apologised for is his inappropriate behaviour. We were force to retreat to our room. Breakfast adequate. Only 3 cereals offered, All Bran, Frosties and Muesli but English breakfast was good. Little catering for vegetarians.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wedding weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: convenient location for nearby wedding with ample parking
Cons: communication between hotel and expedia .com
Location: very pretty location with beautiful scenery
We arrived early and were made to feel welcome with a pot of coffee whilst our room was prepared.Staff went out of their way to be helpful.Breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good Location for Guisborough

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and really good breakfast. The bedroom could do with a makeover although the en-suite shower room was fairly modern. Noisy on Saturday Nights as the pub below has live music until midnight. I was staying 4 nights and on one night the room wasn't cleaned however the manager explained they only cleaned the rooms every other day but I think they should explain that when you arrive. I would give it 3.5 rating overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

live band and disco on Sat night.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great breakfast, friendly staff but very noisy till 1 a.m. due to live band and disco afterwards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal for centre of guisborough

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: good food and room confortable
Location: near all main shops
Owner and staff were very helpful. I would be delighted to return
3 out of 5
by Linda from Reading

one night stay in twin room

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good value for money with breakfast included