Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellyn, IL

Never to stay there

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Starting from the management to the direct relations with the guests on the front desk.
Very unprofessional staff and management. I am not recommend this hotel to anyone. This was my worst experience. Stay away from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was small but all we needed after 24 hours of flying. Hotel near airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Zwillingsbruder Claus Trauerfeier

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Very accommodating, convenient for the airport and city. Nice feel.
Cons: We were happy there.
We (my husband and daughter) stayed for 4 days with 2 double rooms in this hotel. My twin brother's cremation service was held at the Dankes-Nazareth Friedhof right there next door. The staff, breakfast , reception and bar and restaurant were excellent, we had our do in the Le Balloon room and again staff were excellent! Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: No frills, but still much better than most motels in the US.
Cons: The bathroom smells bad. Otherwise, accommodations were adequate.
If you need to get to Tegel airport quickly, Dorint is ideal - takes about 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Poor Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Proximity to the airport is the only plus. Room was dirty, staff unhelpful, and the bed was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Nelin from Toronto, Ontario

Terrible stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff here were increbly rude and abrupt. We had two rooms but they placed us on different sides of the hotel. They refused to put us together saying there were no rooms available. We said we wanted to check out and coincidentally two rooms side by side appeared. We were there for two nights and the staff were rude for the entire duration. We would never recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Nelin from Toronto, Ontario

Bad bad bad place to stay on your vacation.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
All of the staff were miserable. They were rude and abrupt. They didn't care to assist us. We would never come back. Never! This place is 2 star at its finest moment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Berlin!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stay to make plane connections!!
4 out of 5
by victor from Heredia, Costa Rica

Very good choice

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good Hotel, kind staff, clean, good breakfast, very well located as regard as the Tegel Airport
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Fort Worth

Great hotel, dissapointed in sales untruth

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel conveniently located close to Tegel Airport. Friendly helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant. Very clean with large room and at a good price. Booking agent, Frank, at Hotels.com said that there was shuttle service provided by the hotel at no charge to and from the airport. This is not true. Information person at airport told us bus number and stop for 2.60 Euro. Taxi from hotel at 4:00 AM was 10 minutes and 11.00 Euro.