Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Free Internet (NOT)

Posted Jan 5, 2018
A little trick with the internet. Is free, but not working well so you need to pay to get the better connection. Would be better to inform clients that internet is not for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Very close to Tegel airport

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The gal at the desk was excellent. For example, on her own initiative she arranged for us to share the cab with the other couple.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. Since our flight was the next day, we took the hotel shuttle to the airport to hang out and do some shopping.
The hotel is so close to Tegel that, if you had time (and no heavy luggage), you can actually walk it. They do have a shuttle but it only begins operation at 4.45am -- not enough time for a 6am international departure. So we took a cab (8 euro split with another couple). My other gripe is that, when driving to the hotel, our GPS had a hard time finding it. The building is literally in the middle of a grove of trees hidden from the highway, so when the GPS says "arrived", we said, "Where is it?" But ... if you find it, it's not a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Convenient location and friendly staff. Great hotel for short stay and early flights from Tegel airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice restaurant, nice room, convenient location near the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas USA

Comfortable, Friendly and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The reception was very nice and helpful. Dinner was very good. Room was warm and inviting. They arranged a pick up for 4:00am to the airport for our early flight. Very happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Alice

Perfect hotel for travelers

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Mercure Hotel at the Tegel Airport was perfect for us. We had an early flight the next morning and a car return the night before. It was so close and convenient and in a lovely wooded area even though it is walking distance to the airport. (transportation service to airport also provided) We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and that was very good also. The service was very good and everyone seemed to speak English as a second language.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Good location to Berlin Tegel Airport

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the airport
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating
Location: Ideally situated within a few minutes drive to Berlin Tegel Airport
It served the purpose for an overnight stay. It is ideally located within a few minutes to the airport and the hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
On airport location is convenient Free airport shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Convenient to Tegel, but so what.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need a bit of updating. The price we paid was also too high - we saw what an Italian paid for the same room and it was a lot lower.
Location: Convenient to Tegel, but you will need to taxi just about anywhere.
We had an early flight from Tegel and thought we needed to be close to the airport. This probably wasn't a big issue because we also stayed at the Berlin Grand Hyatt, which was much further away, but were able to taxi there quickly in early evening. For our departure we just didn't want to have to rely on taxis early in the morning. The Mercure's shuttle was very reliable and runs every 10 mins. The only disappointment was the rug in the room seemed very old and needed replacement. The restaurant was good.