Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I booked the executive suite for a 4 days stay - After checked in I noticed the suite wasn't cleaned - the furnitures were damaged. I notified concierge then a housekeeper was sent to clean the suite - she didn't change the sheets - the hotel offered us no apology. The restaurant staffs weren't friendly at all, however, the food was delicious, unfortunately, it wasn't enough to kept me there. I checked out the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Enjoyed visiting tito aguacate with my brother. Tito aguacate is a bar in downtown tegucigalpa, and one of the most famous drink call calambre, mix of rum and othe secret ingredients, good alcohol drink.also enjoyed visiting with family.not a casino.
2 out of 5
by Philip from Costa Rica

Run down property, not well kept

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Location: The hotel is in a very centric location.
Although the hotel has a good location, it is a bit rundown. The breakfast is very basic and there are not too many choices, what is serve is was you get. Definitely I will not use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Flaviano from El Salvador

It is 2.5-star hotel in the downtown.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: That hotel has security at the main entrance. Repair air conditioners. Improve the safety of the elevator system.
Location: It is located downtown. The neighborhood has little bars with live music, small theater and restaurant / art room. I do not recommend walking.
I decided to stay at the hotel for the casino and not leave the hotel on my business trip, but the casino is closed for remodeling. Walked out and no found a good places to eat around. The area is very dark, with the possibility of being dangerous. The Hotel caged animals in danger of extinction. (parrots and toucans)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warren from Dallas

beautiful interior and excellent staff

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: On door 24 hour security, comfort and food.
Cons: Very few could understand English language.
Location: Only there one short night!
We were told we would have a 3:30 AM wake up call and a taxi waiting for us at 4:00 AM. Fortunately for us I set the alarm and had staff call cab because they forgot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have beee great with everything servicable !

Posted Sep 29, 2013
I was expecting more from this hotel. The casino was closed for maintenance and in the room, the hair dryer and the iron board were broken. Instead of that , 4/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Good service, but too much noise around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edgar from Costa Rica

Good for business

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Service and room size are very good
Cons: Some things inside the room are damaged
Location: It's located in aj unsafe place, but it's ok
It's good for business travelers, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mayin from Panamá

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The quietly
Cons: Maybe the breakfast, more variety is necesary.
Location: Location is difficult in any place in Tegus, but there was always somebody to carry where you want to go.
My experience was pleasant. People was very nice and proper. Simple but really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino closed

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Stayed in senior room. Great room. Extremely large. A little noisy with road noise. I wanted to stay at hotel with casino I should have stated one that is open. Excelsior is permently closed. I left after first night Nice hote and great free breakfast