Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Deer Park

I would recommend just for the staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was just there for 1 night. Hotel was clean but what sold me were the employees. They were all very nice but Jonathan (bellboy) really stood out. He went out of his way to be helpful! The only negatives were the room service food was not very good ( room service employees were extremely nice). And the 12.00 charge for wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Strategic location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: You can take a walk or run outside of the hotel in morning hours, before 7, nice and fresh There are a couple of restaurants, the airport is 5 mi. out
It is an oasis of peace in a somewhat busy city. The doors open and you are welcomed home by the staff, a great treat! If you want a big party, go to the hotel bar, great for dusting off those tired bones and if you just want peace and tranquility, plenty of options. Don't look any further, great choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Nice Option

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: its fine for me
Location: strategic location
Was a pleasure stay in this Hotel the staff was outstanding they are very helpfull the location was nice, we are 3 guet for room and they give us a Little bed for the extra guest this will be nice detail for them y really recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Good and safe location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel is located beside the Presidential House, so there are many policemen around almost all day, inside the hotel there is a nice sports bar with lobe music some nights. There are more nive restaurants around and a mall close by The rooms are big, clean and confortable, with old furniture thou, but is fine to stay there during your visit to Honduras
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel but.........

Posted Jan 1, 2016
My room was nice but the bathroom wasn't quite too clean. The tub was stained and the water when ran in the bathtub was cloudy and not clear at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Came here for a meeting at the Consulate. Area is a high crime area. Hotel had a very nice light show. Breakfast was delicous. But,even though I chose the breakfast included do for 2 people they tried there hardest to charge me and my friend. Then the complimentary shuttle bus from Marriott is not complimentary . They charged me more than a normal taxi would. I think for these countries you need to keep it staffed with employees who are American, or are at least willing to follow the guidelines from all the Marriotts. The only reahede I stayed here since this is a high crime area I wanted to stay with an American based hotel so as not to get ripped off. But ended up getting ripped off anyways. Hotel other than that was great.
4 out of 5
by Ana Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angelo from El Progreso

Very good Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice no complain about
4 out of 5
by javiereduardo from panama

buen hotel buena atencion

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
bien no ay quejas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel well situated

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Itis well situated, and has many amenities, employees are very warming
Cons: Need to improve the food, menus,change or train the chef, it can be simple, but good tasting and well done. Food is terrible!
Location: It is very well situated, Tegucugalpa is a very small city, so this helps
People are very pleasant make you feel at home. Food is terrible, everything we tried was ver very poor, need to improve tons.