Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town to stop over in.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room and site maintenance, improved housekeeping.
I have stayed here once a year for the last four years and it has gone continually down hill. There is a lot of differed maintenance in the rooms and the housekeeping isn't what it should be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The place is ok, nothing special but fine for just sleeping. There is another Best Western right next door that looked a lot newer but this one is pretty cheap and good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good breakfast . Clean weven though a little older
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

COMFORTABLE & SPACIOUS

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: CLEAN, TASTY PLENITFUL BREAKFAST
Cons: BETTER REFRIGERATORS
LOVELY HOTEL WITH A FEW ODD FEATURES...REFRIG HAD STRANGE ON/OFF DIAL LOCATED ON VERY BACK OF UNIT... HAD TO PULL UNIT OUT OF CABINET TO TURN ON...NO FREEZER COMPARTMENT. THERE WAS A LOUD COMMOTION IN THE PARKING AREA...BUT AFTER THAT QUIET ALL NIGHT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good..

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I forgot my deodorant which the trial size are suppose to be complementary..not so here..they wanted money for everything..nothing complimentary. Also, breakfast at the resteraunt included but is lame..even continental better. I got 1 egg, 1 bacon and a 4 oz juice. I ask for directions and was given a map with no explanation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruita, CO

Staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: They allowed our little dog to be with us.
Cons: Breakfast not the best. We supported Kelcy's Restaurant down the street - very good food, and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Front desk not always staffed by English speaking person. Had to wait or give up on finding someone that could communicate with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was older but room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Slept well even though train is close.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in after 7pm, and they were out of non-smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to our race venue

Posted May 1, 2017
We stayed 2 nights for a mountain bike race. Was quiet and easy enough to get our gear and bikes to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san bernardino

Better than first time

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Room heat worked this time, shower/tub valve either froze you or scalded.