Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
made the other places we stayed feel great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, good hotel, needs a refresh in plac

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay. Pluses... -5000ft up in a very unique location. -Amazing views of mountains. -Rooms a good size. -Nice bathrooms, food shower. -Nice restaurant, generally good food and good service. -Relaxing spa (costs extra). -Friendly staff. Negatives.... -Nail bitting drive up the mountain. -Needs a refresh in areas (room seats over used, chips off furniture and scrapes on walls) -Menu in restaurant is limited (3 nights of the same menu was enough). -Bar tatty (broken blinds). -Nice tea or coffee in bedroom.
3 out of 5
by gina

A let down

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel with zero service. Miserable reception... No ''Do Not Disturb'' sign in room, so maids knocking early morning. So no sleep in for us! Spa closes way too early, and opens 1 pm! USELESS. This lazy hotel is not a place we would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly; great for walkers

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our French bulldog loved the trip away! Picturesque area definitely needed a car to get around to the surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
by bassem

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
A must
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Lancashire

Pity about staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Generally found furnishings a bit dated and although the weather was very cold the hotel was very cold until people complained. Restaurant staff on first night were appalling. Eventually came to table then nothing. After a while he came back and asked for our order again!! Clearing of tables took a long time and menu not large enough for more than 2 night stopover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jangvm

beautiful location

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Ebookers
the location is really wonderful, in the middle of a chain of volcanic mountains, you can go hiking all day long followed by a beautiful dinner in the hotel restaurant, the spa area is very good ( check the prices and conditions before hand ) rooms are big enough with a wonderful view and balcony, WARNING: do not go eat outside, opposite of the hotel complex, one restaurant must be actually pose a danger to your health ( very cheap though ) and the other one is a complete rip off..overall: the hotel is highly recommendable for a stay of up to 4/5 nights max
5 out of 5
by Martin from Harrogate

A 'grand' Gran Canaria setting

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had previously stayed at the Parador in Santiago de Compostella, so new what to expect at Cruz de Tejeda, despite some less than excellent reviews we read on this site. We're pleased to write that our expectations were totally justified. What a superb hotel set in a wonderful and awe inspiring environment. Everything about the hotel and it's facilities are without of the highest order. We recommend it to everyone. Access to a car is essential if one is to make best use of the area