Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel - Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Parking
Location: Tons of restaurants, coffee shops, and things to do. Beach is an easy walk away.
Reservation process was easy. Check-in was perfect - the staff is knowledgeable and helpful The room was immaculately clean and everything worked great. The ONLY problem is that there is no parking. Only three spaces for the entire hotel. There NO street parking. There is a parking lot a few blocks away on Ben Yehuda, otherwise you've got to park along Ayalon Street several blocks away. Even with all that, I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Right on the beach. Cozy room. Clean. Parking $25. Staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Only stayed one night, but would stay there again. The couch in living room wasn't so comfortable, but the bed was fine. Should have left bedroom door open as the a/c is mainly in living room. Friendly staff and nicely furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very knowledgeable front desk staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning times. It should be more or provide some sort of cleaning for the sand from the beach.
Location: Conveniently located near beaches, near Hilton Hotel, Walking or bus to Dizengof Center.
The hotel is conveniently located on Ben Yuheda & Ben Hurion Streets. It's walking distance (20 min) to Denzingof Center. The hotel is moderately clean. The cleaning staff cleans your room every 3 days if you stay longer which can sometimes be an issue if you go to the beach and have sand on your sandals. The room has fridge, cooking top if you prefer to cook than go out to eat. It is close to the beaches and near Hilton Hotels. I asked several questions of the staff like how do I get to Jerusalem and they told me how to get there by bus which is the fastest way. I asked questions like where to shop or get this or that. They always knew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The place is excellent, location is A+ staff is amazing and accommodating. My family love it. Hope we can come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice apartments in the center of it all

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location near everything. Desk clerk was outstanding.
Cons: Wooden flooring in room needs to be finished a little better to eliminate roughness and gaps.
Location: Restaurants, stores, and beach are all nearby.
Nice apartments just a couple of blocks from the beach without the "beach price." Absolute must to reserve parking in advance. Parking is limited but VERY convenient and overall worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great find in Tel Aviv

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff super helpful and always available. Great location near the beach and restaurants/bars. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by nievita sue

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
During our stay there is renovation going on outside our room and the corridor was quite dusty and messy. On few occassions we took the lift which happens to be very small , there were garbage bags inside and a housekeeping trolley /cartso we cannot get on the lift and had to take the stairs. We also had power outage on our first 2 nights and had to run down to ask reception to have it fixed. The windows in the unit cannot be opened also . The apartment was furnished with toiletries and towels . Bathroom and bedroom were clean although the mirror in the bedroom was broken and fixed with scotch tape . Overall we had a good stay since we were out the whole day. The staff were very friendly though and informative whenever we needed any help. Loacation was semi residential and commercial and 10 minutes walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location plenty of shops and the beach

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great location
Great location, close to shops and beach. Friendly staff. Had a couple of minor issues but were sorted out quickly. Staff are in the office 24/7
4 out of 5
by Celia

Not so cozy but all you need

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was the second time we stayed in BJ-Appartments. So I was a little disappointed because last time we had an cozy Appartment with a whole Kittchen and a small balcony and this time it seems like it wasn't finished furnishing jet. At last everthing we needed was available. I missed a balcony a place to dry the towls an the bathingcloth but we had the possibility to get beachtowls from the office. The Appartment is so close to restaurants and shops that you don't need to cook on the one cooking-plate. You can reach the beach within minutes. The beds were very comfortable and the appartment had a good size with two bedrooms an a livingroom, best for big families like ours. The WIFI was of very good qualitiy an free. The noise of renovation in the building starting latest at 9 a clock in the morning was really anoying but surely a temporarly problem. The staff was allways nice, frindly and very helpful. Thanks for that.