Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel only for short stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
At price paid per night does not equate to expected type of hotel. We stayed for 6 nights with 2 days our room was not cleaned. Room is too small with no space for our 2 std luggage and no cabinets to hang or store our clothes. Bed is not comfortable and aircon is loud at night. Morning breakfast with limited selections and dining space is limited. Only plus for this hotel its location which is near the beach, very near the bus stop, and nearby restaurants. Over night stay is recommended but not for longer booking. More improvements are needed for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Decent location thanks to proximity to coast and car rental companies. Tiny rooms. Lack of privacy between rooms/lots of noise. Poor value for money: essentially an overpriced hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great location...

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
however the hotel needs a lot of work to get it to good condition...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Yes the rooms are small but they're charming! Comfortable, clean and just right! Central location so you're close to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is old and not well maintained. Smell of sewer in room 116. Staff tried to cheat on room charge for an extra day. Same room but the night desk attendant tried to tell me since it was last room the cost would be raised from 75 dollars to about 120. Or in shekels from 275 to almost 500. I contacted the manager who agreed to give me the room at the original price, ,,well done. Breakfast was adequate with good choices. Ken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Satisfactory, low price, small room but comfortable bad
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

the garden very good ideia

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
very good i like the service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

More hostel, neither hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location. Very friendly staff
Cons: Doors soundproofing - a must!!!
Location: Sea, beach!
Very small rooms. Absolutely no space. Kinda for Barbie. Mosquitos!!! Bad soundproofing. Do not take rooms next to lobby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great close to everything.. Breakfast was ok..the bathroom in our room stink smells like urine.. They don't clean the room the only give u fresh towels that's it don't fix the bed or clean up.. The wifi is very weak tv don't have much channel or cable.we saw one of the lady that works there made some juice in a watering can mix it there and then transferred it to the juice dispenser they have.. Gross us out...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Did the job

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Certainly a good location in proximity of markets and also the beach was really close.
Cons: I wouldn't make any major changes. It is what it is. Middle of the road accommodation that serves all of your basic needs, and a friendly front desk.
Location: Walk down to Yafo (old city of Jaffa). Walk to the markets. Beach is very close.
Central Hotel is nothing to write home about. They did the basics well. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was basic but generous amounts. Slept well. There was a slight sense of an older and run down establishment, but it was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.