Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Great location. Best breakfast buffet.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was pleasant and helpful. We were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location,unwelcoming staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Good location
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned before midday. Staff should be friendlier, smile and apologise when things go wrong, or when there's a complaint.
The hotel was in a good location,near to Old Jaffa. I had just stayed at their hotel in Eilat where the rooms were cleaned early, gifts of cakes and chocolates welcomed me in the room and staff were friendly and helpful. The Tel Aviv Dan Panorama had surly staff. When I arrived at 4.30pm, they were still cleaning my room from the previous occupant. I complained over 2 days I stayed there that the chambermaid had not cleaned & tidied my room before 3.30pm,even though I had left a card requesting a clean outside my door. The staff at reception didn't seem too bothered when I phoned 3 times asking them to tidy my room as I wanted to rest. My son,who stayed in an adjoining room, requested an iron quickly as he was due to go out to a wedding within half an hour. He waited over 20 minutes for the iron to appear. Apart from the above, the breakfast food was plentiful. I would just suggest that a smile and an apology from the staff goes a long way and maybe if they used this, I wouldn't feel so aggrieved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very positive overall experience for five nights.on 2 stays. Great location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfort in a hotel - close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Nice sized room. Soap bars provided large and luxurious. Large towels.
Cons: Check in could be quicker. Dinner was VERY pricey - but excellent and abundant
Location: On the top part of the beach strip. Hotel provided a free walking tour of the area behind the hotel - great perk
We only stayed one night - unfortunately! Hotel room was LOVELY - nice view onto the hotel pool and beach beyond. Executive room comfortable and roomy for 3 beds. Room was slightly cold, but staff brought an oil filled radiator and extra blankets with no issues. On booking - I requested a fridge in the room - and this was the first time ever I actually got one!!! Well done Dan Pan!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Place

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was helpful and the location is great
Cons: The executive lounge can be upgraded to include more food more times of the day and I think they should allow lounge members to have breakfast therew
Location: Nice beach and nice shopping
The staff was great; the manager Shimon was terrific and Ulyana and Eden at the front desk were very helpful. Also, Kate in the executive lounge was very helpful and friendly. I think they can 'beef up' a little the choices of food in the executive lounge and I think they could offer breakfast there as the Hilton does. Either way.. great location and very friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Isacc, for the kind feedback and insights. Delighted you enjoyed the executive lounge and service from our team; thank you for enabling us to given credit where it is due. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and invite you to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain. With regards, Kren Ben Nun Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a recently refurbished room. It was dirty and dingy.
3 out of 5
by Barry

3 rooms at Dan Panorama before accepting room

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in but got to room and keys didn’t work. Took engineer 10 mins to get it open. Then safe didn’t work, electric sockets came away from wall and room was damp smelling. After trying another room that was equally musty, the 3rd room was fine. Having complained at reception about rooms the receptionist had a heated discussion with manager who went up to the 3rd room to check but never had courtesy to speak to me or apologise personally even though he was stood 1 metre from me. Hotel decor needs updating as looking tired. As it was a Jewish holiday there was no outside bar area by pool and service from inside bar was intermittent. Breakfast choice was excellent and can’t fault it and exec lounge was well stocked and staff attentive. Rate it as a 3 star hotel maximum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta cda

Comfy 4 Star Quailty

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Every room has terrific ocean view Pool is clean lots of lounge chairs with great snack shop .. amazing hot dogs etc The staff truly are super friendly Not our first stay won't be our last
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Easy, pleasant and convenient Great food, almost to much :) Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel close to the beach and Jaffa area.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: We walked to the beach and the strand up to Jaffa area. We were able to walked to the Carmel market.
I got a nice view of the beach. The staff are excellent and very accommodating. I was about to take a picture of my view when I realized that I was missing my cellphone with my ID and credit cards. The staff readily helped me make the phone calls, a lot of phone calls and they made sure I got it all done. Luckily the driver of van that brought me to the hotel which we also booked through expedia called after couple of hours and found my phone when he was already home in Jerusalem. The staff from Dan Panorama Sessy Israel talked with the driver and made sure it get delivered back to the hotel. I'm so glad we stayed at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and made sure our stay was wonderful.