Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Pleasant & Relaxing

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Cons: The security men could be a little more expressive and welcoming.
Location: Very central to shops restaurants and its on the beach.
The hotel staff was wonderful and attentive. They were very accommodating with my requests and tried to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The room had a breathtaking view of the sea and was very clean. The toiletries were great and I loved the loofah! Breakfast was one of the best I’ve had! I would stay again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Yaron at Dan Tel Aviv, Hotel Management
Dear DB, Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back in Tel Aviv!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Good location but not 5 star!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel is far from 5 star quality. Overall it needs a lot of modernisation and attention to detail. The facilities in the hotel are ok but again need modernisation. Cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms also need to improve. The good thing is the location. Has nearby restaurants and bars and located on the beachfront broadwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Yaron at Dan Tel Aviv, Hotel Management
Dear Lisha, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are constantly updating our facilities and services. Your comments will be used for further improvement. I hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you for a stay that will be to your full satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: beach view and close to attractions
The hotel is very dated. Bathrooms, beds and furniture need to be updated. Some staff were attentive, as was the concierge, Lee but others were not great. However, it was a good location and had a good breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Angelique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, we appreciate the time you invested. We value and appreciate your feedback, please let me assure you that renovations are an ongoing process throughout the hotel, we therefore hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved impression. With warm regards, Angelique Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Staying at Dan Tel Aviv

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: It’s close to the beach, to Jaffa and the center of the city
We arrived at 8pm and were told that our room is not ready yet. the Check-in time is 2pm. After an unpleasant conversation with a manager, the room was made available by 9:40pm. We stayed there for 12 nights and a few times our room was not cleaned, so we had to call housekeeping to get it done and then go somewhere for half an hour while the staff clean it. The famous breakfast is indeed fantastic, but getting coffee can be a chore. After a few days we got to know the staff and were able to get coffee quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem Israel

Great hotel on beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Not the first nor the last time at the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel. It is our favorite hotel in Israel. The staff were accommodating. The food was delicious and plentiful. The room was modern and clean. Because we are e-Dan members we did receive some upgrades, which added to our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel is old and not updated, the staff is not friendly. For the same price there are way better hotels in Tel Aviv.
3 out of 5
by Selwyn

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past and will not stay there again. The place is shabby, service horable and I could go on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Selwyn, Thank you for your review and the loyalty you have shown to us in the past. It is always a huge regret if a guest leaves anything less than 100% satisfied, especially returning guests. We always aim to manage our guests expectations while still in house, so it is a shame that we did not know of your discomfort to be able to amend. We sincerely hope you might reconsider and give us another opportunity to show you we can do so much better. As such, please do be in touch so that we may ensure of a more all round enjoyable stay like past visits. With kind regards, Angelique - Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I don't believe it's worth what I spent for this hotel
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great view of the Sea Great indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Wonderful from beginning to end!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we were greated at the front desk by Yael and Angelique we knew our stay would be wonderful! The attention and fantastic service made our stay memorable and we wouldn't chose any other hotel when back back in Tel Aviv! Can't wait to return!