Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a history of fine hospitality.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Service, room, food etc.etc. was all class A! It did nothing disappoint me in any aspect since my first visit with my beloved husband in 1976. Kol haKavode to the Dan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to the beach with a great buffet

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The building may need some renovation .The rooms are clean and comfortable . Great breakfast buffet ! Helpful personnel and good location ! Great cigar shop where one can sample a good cigar and have a drink right next to entrance !
3 out of 5
by Amy

Nice location but bad service

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Check in is at 3pm. My room wasn't ready until 11p. Still had to pay full price for the night. Wouldn't allow for late check out either even after the 8hr inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dated hotel. Poor staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel looked and felt tired and dated. Staff were unfriendly and ill trained !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

Wonderful experience.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Amazing people work in this hotel. We loved the kids playroom and the attention to all our needs and requests during the visit. They made me feel and look like a super star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Was very clear and comfortable. Hotels are so huge that ypu may cant find your room number but thats not problem.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel water front

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel on the water Great service best breakfast Convenient to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Best. Beach. Restaurants.
Little room. No coffe set. Backyard looking. Noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but showing its age.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Dan, like many other hotels along the coast in Tel Aviv is an older hotel which has had a partial facelift. The lobby, main bar and some of the rooms facing the street are modern and befitting a hotel of its star rating. However, our room, facing the sea was in dire need of renovation. From a badly marked bath, to a worn carpet, it needs modernisation. Added to that, the batteries in the room safe needed replacing and the door didn't lock properly - and wasn't fixed during our stay, despite mentioning this to the front desk. Repeated attempts would lead to the door magically locking, but it's still concerning. Fantastic breakfast buffet is absolutely worth it and the staff were very helpful in organising tours etc. Superb location.