Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Needs renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not far from the beach, has a refrigerator and safe in the rooms. Nice breakfast and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Elevator is too slow, the bed boards, pillows and mattresses are dirty
The hotel needs renovation in terms of rooms furniture and linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location but everything else a let down

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk to the beach, and in the opposite direction to the main busy high streets with bars and restaurants. However the hotel is in major need of a facelift! Very tired decor, dangerous Windows that don't have locks. Staff could be a little more welcoming and thankful upon checking in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Room furniture needs updating.
Location: Gordon beach (one of the best in Tel Aviv) is less than a block away. In the opposite direction, the Dizengoff Street is less than 5 minute walk.
Hotel has one of the best breakfast buffet in Tel Aviv, especially Saturday. It has central air and is both near the beach and to shopping. Staff is generally very nice and ready to help. One minus is the outdated room furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mp

Bad experience

Posted Mar 10, 2016
No central AC ; renovation next to the room and drilling noise Restroom and pluming issues Nightmare Only beautiful sea view is the positive thing I can say . Hotel manager was rude and not trying acknowledge the problemd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedroom faults

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The first room on the 11th floor was very noisy. We moved to floor 7. The extractor in the bathroom could not be switched off. There were no english news channels on the television.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tel Aviv Beautiful city.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Vacationing in Eilat since no flight early enough to catch return flight to Toronto from Ben Gourion, we had to spend one night in Tel Aviv. On the whole we had a very good time and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast , excellent service at reception.
it was my third time in this hotel. I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip.
2 out of 5
by Srikrishna from Chicago, IL

Disappointed with Room Quality

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were really disappointed with the cleanliness and quality of the furniture in the room. The pictures on hotel.com are very misleading as they are photoshopped to make the room look much nicer. The room we stayed in needs a complete refurbishment. Also, we only found two electrical outlets and both were being used by the fridge and TV. A modern hotel should have more plugs for people to charge their devices or use the tea kettle. On the plus side, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful in finding a place for dinner and ordering a taxi to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Deborah Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Deborah Hotel put a second charge to my credit card st 07:00 am after check in. Management said they did not receive any funds from Expedia. I am now out of £60 approx with the new charge they processed with foreign exchange rates and a call from Tel Aviv to Expedia Calll Centre. Please look into this for me. I would like to claim a gesture for all the inconvenience in cash please. I will send all proof in my following email