Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location is awesome, but the hotel needs a complete renovation! Nice about this hotel that they offer breakfast in the price and it is quite generous. Cleanness is not their forte!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good to be next to the central bus station

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: food
The hotel is has a bit of old structure and the breakfast is not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Deborah Is An Old Gal But Still Going Strong

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent, particularly Rotem at the reception. Very helpful. Breakfast is excellent, lots of good choices.
Cons: The elevators are tired.
Location: The hotel is in an excellent location for the beach and Dizengoff Street is nearby.
Our stay at the Deborah Hotel was pleasant. It is in an excellent location for beach and Dizengoff Street. The hotel is older and in need of some updating, but the staff and other things make it a great place to stay. It has far more character than any boring chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eyal

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, clean , big room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Easy walk to a lot of places. Lots of shops along Ben Yehuda. It's only a couple blocks to the beach. Also a ton of shops on Dizengoff only a couple blocks away. There are convenient bus stops nearby. Take the #10 bus at the bus stop across the street and it will take you to the train station. And, obviously, you can take a taxi. Use the Gett app on your phone. So, you can get to pretty much anywhere you want. Another review said this was a value hotel, and indeed it is. You can see some wear and tear because it's on the old side. But the staff kept it nice and clean. The breakfast was simple but plentiful. However, I've never been to another Israeli hotel to compare breakfast. For you Americans, you must try the shakshuka, a traditional Israeli dish. The staff was very helpful. I got recommendations for nearby restaurants. They told me which bus to take to get to Azrieli Center and Ha Carmel Market. And they patiently explained about all those coins that I got after paying for a bus ride. So, yes, I'd come back. You can get to anywhere you want. And if you don't want to go anywhere, you can always go down to the beach. And it doesn't cost and arm and a leg, so that you can spend your money for other things . . . like food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not good at all requested fora double bed got single every time you turn the mattresses moved also bed was very low torn bathroom had a very bad smell informed them an was told it was the detergent shower was dripping dripping breakfast was not well done scrambled egg was very watery boiled egg was black inside smell not pleased at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything important was in place.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, bright spacious room, sea view, bathtub and delicious breakfast.
Location: Good public transport, beach, Dizengoff, shopping street with boutiques and galeries, not far from Tel Aviv Harbour with its excellent seafood restaur
I was pleasantly surprised by Deborah hotel. I expected a very modest hotel for an less that average price.The location was excellent, easily reached by bus from the central station. A few minutes walk to Gordon Beach and to Dizengoff street. The room was bright and spacious with two good size windows and some sea view. Although it is very central, the room itself was quite. BREAKFAST was excellent, everything fresh and delicious, without compromising Cholesterol levels a good variety of salads and 5% Israeli cheese.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels