Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Rooms small but clean. Good location near the beach. Breakfast very good. Coffee an tea available all day. Overall good, modest place
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Right across from the beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff was friendly, 24 hour coffee tea and pastries was a nice extra after a long drive. 5pm they serve wine included and breakfast was more than enough choice. If your driving, there is free parking but only for 7-8 cars so not guaranteed you will get a spot for the night. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with my stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Considering the price point, I would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay. Remember that you are not paying for a large, expensive, new, luxury accommodation. Location -- great! an easy walk down the beach promenade to Jaffa, the beach was just across the road from the hotel. Comfort -- good! Quiet, clean, the bed was comfortable. The room (a single) was quite small, with a single sized bed, a desk, chair, wall mirror, bedside table. It suited me fine, the room was for bathing and sleeping. Hot pot with tea and instant coffee. Lighting was good. I couldn't get the TV to turn on -- perhaps the batteries needed to be changed in the remote. Good hot water in the shower. I had no problem with the toilet position (facing a close wall) but someone with longer legs would have found it an extremely tight squeeze. Amenities -- great! Breakfast was very good for a mid-range hotel and plentiful: grilled vegetables, salads, fish, cheese, yogurt, eggs, breads, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, juices, tea & coffee -- I am sure that I am leaving something out. Cake, cookies, fresh fruit, tea/coffee in the early evening and wine to take up to the rooftop patio. The eating area was kept neat and clean by the staff, the small lobby also was clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were not outgoing friendly but were efficient and helpful. I stayed at a much more luxurious hotel on another night but slept no better -- I think the Maxim is a better value for the dollar!
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Handy to beach and city highlights.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, nice lobby, good Israeli-style breakfast, compact room and bathroom, but would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Dmitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RiverWind from Tel Aviv

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect and cozy after a long journey. Not only were the rooms cozy and comfortable the breakfast was out of this world! Walk across the street and your on the beach. It was exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 4.2

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location to shops and food was very good.
Cons: There needs to be updating done but it was mostly a me-too type of hotel.
Location: Nice, safe place to walk and eat and lightly shop.
The hotel was in a nice location. The breakfast was adequate. The room was very small and the bathroom was somewhat ridiculously small. So small that you couldn't sit on the toilet correctly or come out of the shower without nearly injuring yourself. The wifi was mostly good but did go on and off. At $125 it was certainly cheaper than most and for the money was fine but it certainly wasn't a >4.0 hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was okay but check in staff were not exceptionally polite. Room was musty and not a little dirty. TV very small and not positioned well. Breakfast OK. Surprised other reviews were so high.