Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Loved this hotel for location, comfort, staff, cleanliness, decor, and even breakfast. My only issue was room was small for 3 adults- perfect for 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sea View from roof terrace

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Comfy bed and clean room. Lovely toiletries and 2 hours of free wine coffee and cakes. Amazing. Gluten free restaurants short walk away too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Great hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Would recommend Maxim for its location And reasonable pricing. With breakfast included it was a real value. Close to the beach and a fantastic view from the rooftop terrace to capture the beautiful sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Perfect location. Near beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price was within my range and the location was perfect. I am a female graduate student, traveling solo, but anyone would be comfortable here.
Cons: The bathroom was a little awkward, but overall okay.
Location: Easy access to beach, food, entertainment, and friends.
I had such a good experience here that I actually rebooked for a second weekend when I needed to return to Tel Aviv. The front desk was very helpful and the location was perfect for what I needed. Breakfast was really good too.
5 out of 5
by Renee

Cozy hotel in the best Tel Aviv location

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are small. However, the hotel is great and there is no need to stay much in the room. I especially appreciated the all-day long offering of cake, coffee/te and wine at the beautiful rooftop terrace. Also, it has a great location, practically across the street from the beach with many restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
4 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Decent hotel, conveniently located near the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, and the entire hotel was well kept and very clean.
Cons: The rooms are very small. Could be slightly larger. The free breakfast is tailored more for locals than for foreign guests, and not to my taste.
Location: Location is great for someone wishing to go to the beach. Plenty of shops and eating places nearby, and a large mall within a 30 minute walk.
I have never been to Israel, and booked this hotel mainly because of the location, and also the fact that I was booking late, and it was one of the few hotels with rooms still available. Stayed there 3 nights, and was overall very pleased. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was great! Located about a minute walk to get to the beach. One of the things that was kind of odd, is that they do not seem to offer a queen or king size bed. They put two double beds together. Not sure why?? The rooms are nice, and they are clean, but very very small. I was hoping for a good breakfast while there, but was disappointed by what they served. Although they did not serve a typical meat, potatoes, and eggs type of breakfast, they would cook eggs to order for you, including an omelette, so overall, I guess the breakfast was ok. They had free snacks and drinks all day which was nice, as well as free white and red wine in the afternoons and evenings. One of the nice things about the hotel, is that it was half the price of most of the other hotels in the same location. Overall for the price I would have to give this hotel 3 1/2 of 5 stars. I would have gone 4 stars except for the size of the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Khuong

Small but good!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This us a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels