Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room is too small and the bed small , bath room too small I don't like this hotel
4 out of 5
by Leow

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small and a small window facing the sea only
4 out of 5
by YAKOV

Great hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is my third stay in this hotel, and for the third time the hotel and the staff perform above expectations. Thanks to Alexandra at the front desk I was able to get my room 5 hours ahead of formal check in time. The room was ready: clean and neat. I requested a quite room away from the elevator and I got it. The breakfast at the hotel to my taste was fine: a variety freshly prepared food, as well as ready to eat dairy products. The daily room cleaning service fast and efficient. A tiny detail worth of noticing: I had to check out at around 1:30 am in night. After the check out was complete, the front desk person pointed out that there is a free coffee in the dining room for early check out guests. I really needed a cup of coffee.. All in all the stay was a pleasant one, and given the location of the hotel it was great value for the money. Well stay again!
3 out of 5
by Susan

Great location and service, otherwise mediocre

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
An incredible desk manager went out of his way to find us better accommodations. But the pool and gym areas could use some renovation. No drinking water to be found anywhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very closed to beach and central Tel aviv

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice stay and the hotel staff was very helpful.. great location in Tel Aviv Also nice breakfast and good facilities at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel in Central Tel Aviv

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean, excellent breakfast buffet, and very calm despite quite a few coach parties.
Cons: The bath could have been a bit bigger, and they should revamp the gym - it needs more space and modern equipment.
Location: 1 minute from the beach. Easy access to all the usual tourist stuff.
We enjoyed our stay at the Metropolitan. It is a very comfortable hotel in a good location, and the staff are always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great breakfast buffet! Close to beach and walkable to Shuk ha Carmel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Decent hotel if you don't mind a noisy beach-front

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Fine, basic hotel. Good breakfast, decent rooms. Parking in the hotel's underground lot is rather nightmarish. If I had it to do over again I'd stay at a nicer hotel further outside Tel Aviv as the surrounding area is almost slumish and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach, really average tired interior

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff don't mean to be rude but they are just lacking in a little charm that makes all the difference in average hotels in Israel. This place is about the quality of a holiday inn about 20 years old. Nothing standout apart from the great location...I'm going to air Bnb rather than stay here ever again!