Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Did not clean the room once during entire stay. Bathroom smelled putrid, so much so, that my travel bag and all my kit still smells foul even after a wash two days after leaving the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a couple of nights.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money small hotel near to the beach. The room was very small, and the bathroom was no bigger than a cupboard, when the shower is in use the water flows over the toilet and underneath the door. We had room 15 which had a tiny balcony. As mentioned it was ok for a 2 night stay, value for money in an expensive city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Small room which was not very clean with no elevator. We asked for a non-smoking room but the walls are so thin so we could smell cigarettes most of the time. The bathroom was very small with no partition between the shower and the rest of the bathroom so everything got wet all the time. However the staff is very friendly and the location is convenient, being close to the beach and the main streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 福岡市

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lily from ny ny

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Close to everything I needed . The owner was nice and very attentive, even gave me an upgrade on a room that was more comfortable
Cons: The bathrooms. Disaster,
Location: Great sushi place around the corner, beach is right around the block.
The hotel is small and convinient to eat, shop, and beach. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk. Spectacular! It's decorated nicely, must be great for locals to stay next to the beach at an affordable rate The rooms are small.. very small.no place to put your belongings. No housekeeping. Not really a "hotel" more like an upgraded "hostel"/motel ? I don't understand why is there no elevator or air conditioning in the hallways,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Germany

A convenient place for one or two overnight stays

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: small room and construction works in the building next door, which started at 7.30am
The room was enough if you just wanted a place to sleep and have a shower, but it was quite small. There were no hooks for towels, so we had our stuff spread all over the room. Nevertheless there was a TV and a perfume machine, for people who like that can bring a bit of comfort to the room. It is located close to the beach which can be reached within less than 5min to walk. Supermarkets, bars and shopping areas are also close to the hotel. The staff was very cooperative and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Unbelievably Awful......

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
You have to laugh.... or you'd cry! Sheets still cooling and stained from the previous occupants.... could only be described as 'brothel-like'. How we missed the other dire reviews i really don't know... and yes the pictures could be of a different hotel... the only give away was perhaps the actual signage. How this was ever worth the price we paid i'll never know.... AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should have payed attention to the reviews

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels
wow, The pictures of this place do not represent this place properly. This place should be marketed as a hostel-- not a hotel. The place was dirty, like 80 year old building with 40 year old decor and ten year old stains. The location was great. 2 blocks from the beach, just be ready to rough it. The staff wasn't very friendly either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ness ziona - the worst hotel in the world

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
Don't believe the photos! The real situation is absolutely terrible! Imposible to imagine! Shower and toilet are one for the floor. Small rooms, broken windows, doors etc, everything is absolutely dirty.