Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gan Shmuel

Dissappointment

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We booked a sea view room and received a room with minimum view of the sea, it was tiny, lacked all the amenities that were promised(bath,baby crib, minibar). The bed was filthy as they did not change the bedding before we arrived. Overall terrible experience for a one night urban vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great hotel, close to beach, great gym

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, gym, armed security
Location: Great location close to beach
Quiet room, good view to the sea, friendly staff. Hotel has a good gym.
5 out of 5
by Terence

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing help from the front desk staff; all were friendly, polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I was there after a meeting in Tel Aviv before leaving the next day at 0500. The view of the Mediterranean Sea was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Claudio

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
TelAviv has became an amazing cosmopolitan city and the Orchid hotel is a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Monica

Very good

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms with air-con and great views over the beaches and the city. The hotel offers free bikes, which is a superplus to go to Jaffa and to save you time/money in taxis! The pool area is cozy, but very nice as well. The spa is run separately at extra charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in excellent location. Near to main streets of Tel Avicenna and very close to beach, restaurants and local transport. Free bottles of water every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel Across beach Amazing service

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel, clean, across from beach; the personnel is amazing g and very friendly. Beautiful rooms and great breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, facilites, pool area lovely.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the swimming pool and area, the breakfast was excellent and most of the staff were pleasant...not all of them. I enjoyed the morning newspaper
Cons: Single guests should not be abandoned to a make shift claustrophobic room. The overhead shower was inaccessible. The lavatory needed attention.
Location: Excellent location and plenty to do nearby.
The hotel is excellent in every way. Except my single room was clearly a makeshift shelter. It was claustrophic and wasn't compensated by the large all-channel TV screen. However, I was generously allowed to remain in my room until my late evening flight which was a great help.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Close to The beach .

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Walking to the beach and the View.
Not was I expected from 5 star hotel, it was not meet the criteria of 5 star hotel.