Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff, great breakfast and clean hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 9 nights and had a fantastic time! The hotel staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The breakfast was amazing with lots to choose from and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace. It's a great location, with a couple of minutes walk to the beach and lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. We would highly recommend :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Worth it for the price. The location is good and the hotel staff are excellent. The rooms are decent size but they could use better maintenance. The bathrooms are really small. If you're booking a room with an ocean view, inquire with the hotel prior to making your reservation because they're building a much taller skyrise building next door, between the hotel and ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible to the beach, grocery store and

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the breakfast. Accessible to beach, bus stop to Jaffa and grocery store. Nice and safe walk to art museum from hotel. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad to hear that you have loved staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, great breakfast, perfect location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: above
Cons: It would have been very helpful to have guest laundry machines.
Location: The Frishman beach access point is less than two blocks away. There is much to do on and off of Ben Yehuda Street which is a few doors down.
We really enjoyed our 11-night stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and modern, the breakfast was more than adequate with healthy and delicious options, the free access to bikes was very helpful, and the proximity to the beach access was perfect. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are really glad to hear that you have loved staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Abraham

UPSET!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointment with the room we got. It didn't look like any picture advertised. The furniture were old, the bathroom was nice but very small. View was UGLY The bed was comfortable! Lots of construction in the neighborhood This stay was totally not worth the 189US$ that i was charged for it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Abraham, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not have any availability to meet your expectations. It is our hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

No ocean view

Posted May 17, 2017
I booked a half ocean view room. I expected to see half sea view as it stated. But I see none. And many constructions around, this is a first hotel that I tried which can hear construction noise....
4 out of 5
by Margaritta

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Close to everything. Parking not always available at hotel.
2 out of 5
by irit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but sleep disrupted

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has good location, rooms were of a basic decor but clean with all necessary amenities. However the big negative is that the air conditioning was not working and the room temperature was set at 26c by the unit and couldn't be lowered! After 1 hour of going back and forth to reception, I was given another room. This ruined the stay, and I lost 1 hour of sleep. Breakfast was of basic quality but as would be expected for the price level, so no complaints on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Prima City Tel-Aviv Hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have been through during your last stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by barbara

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of your stay at Prima City Hotel! We hope to have the chance to see you again soon. Regards, Maya Simonpur, Front Desk Manager