Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, beoynd expectations!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful, polite, well trained staff. Very pleased with the stay. They know how to choose employees. Will stay there again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by jy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our service and staff exceeding your expectations. We are glad to hear that you will return in the near future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location, poor rooms

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The location was very good for beach access and the Friday night buffet was outstanding.
Cons: The rooms need a makeover
Location: Near the beach and walking distance to Ben Yehuda street
Our first room was in very bad shape. We were moved and the second room was better, but nothing to rave about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by jy, Hotel Management
Dear Ari: Thank you for the review. Whilst we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and the Friday night buffet, we are disappointed that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We are pleased to inform you that we are continually reviewing our product and have in place a refurbishment program to ensure that our guestrooms stay up to date. We look forward to welcoming you back with all expectations met. Warm regards Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by guido

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by jy, Hotel Management
Dear Guido; Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leonard: Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tel Aviv following your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are delighted you had a great stay and were pleased with the service and standards at our property. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limassol

As bad as it gets in Israel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Awful, unfriendly staff. Terrible decor, bad/impolite service, appalling bathroom for what is meant to be a 5 star hotel. Rooms smell, lobbies are untidy and not even 4 star level. Also note that this particular stretch of the beach road is very noisy, there's a late night bar on the beach right opposite the hotel playing awful dance music well past midnight. Any normal visitor with no emotional attachment to this country would feel terrible as a guest and you just want to get out and catch your plane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by jy, Hotel Management
Dear Denis: Thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of the expectations and for this we would like to sincerely apologize. Our guests and their experience are of paramount importance to us and we are truly sorry that you did not receive the 5 star Sheraton service we pride ourselves on. Please rest assured that this experience does not reflect our normal standards and had we known about your dissatisfaction with the room we would have found a solution right away to move you to another room. Once again please accept our sincere apologies. Furthermore, we are terribly sorry to learn that you were disturbed by noise from the bars on the beach. As per law on weekdays music must be stopped at 11:00 a.m., weekends at midnight and if music does not stop after these hours we file a noise complaint with the police who go to the bars ask them to reduce the music. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope this experience will not deter you from returning to the Sheraton Tel Aviv and look forward to making your next stay a positive one. Kind regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller: Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are glad you had a positive experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: cleanness
it was convenience to all attraction and cleanness
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by jane yacoubzadi, Hotel Management
Dear Abe: Thank you for the positive review following your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our brilliant location added convenience to your stay. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Old room
5 out of 5
by israel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Israel: Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with the service and standards at our property. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager