Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jody

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment is in a small apt building 2 blocks from the beach in Tel Aviv and 2 blocks from Shuk HaCarmel, a great shopping area. The apt is bright and large with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. An elevator and laundry were helpful too! Adar, the manager was available for questions and made sure we were settled in.
3 out of 5
by Jonas from Sweden

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel location was good, but the overall condition of the apartment was not very good. You can get much better in Tel Aviv
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good Location, Good value

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
This is not a high class hotel but compared to hotels in the area, you get a lot more space for the money. We stayed in one of the "underground studio" units and there was plenty of room for two us to spread out. We made several meals with the kitchen facilities-you can't do that in a hotel. These are basement units but there are big windows that allow indirect light so we didn't feel like we were in a basement. There were a few marks on the walls, one of the window shades was missing, and the furniture was a touch old but everything was clean. Being so close to the beach and the Carmel Street Market was great. We'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location in TLV

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels
The apartment is located in the best location in Tel Aviv. It is walking distance to the beach, the shuk, and bus station which you can take to anywhere in Israel. You have great restaurants and shopping areas near you including dizengoff. The rooms are clean. The studio is not exactly as advertised ( a studio apartment), but they do have a kitchen with everything you need to cook if necessary. The best part of the stay is the manager. If you need something, all you have to do is ask and he will either fix it or get it for you. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Gabriel

Posted Nov 15, 2011
well i was looking to come over to Israel and i was looking for a place to stay in and the price for any hotel in tel aviv was very high so i came across this apartment i took a chance and i won the staff was waiting for me there with open arms and was so kind the place was clean and bigger then any hotel room i was in and the location was even better right by the beach i had no problem what so ever and the staff was calling ones every a few days to see if i am ok the air condition was working fine the view was nice you can see the beach and the city and for what it cost but its not like a hotel its an apartment its has a nice kitchen and there are so many stores and its was in a very trendy place its was just fun fun fun beach and shopping and restaurant's every where better then i was expecting for the price and my Israeli friend where amazed as well i give 5 stars coz its was better then what i was expecting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rents rooms in the BASEMENT !!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
Tel Aviv Sweet Apprts rents 2 rooms in the basement, ie with NO direct sunlight despite the (small) window (which does NOT close). The best is that upon complaint the guy there will tell you (all hotels will do anyway) that the hotel is fully booked. TOTAL HORROR - DO NOT GO THERE. It is expensive and you take the risk of being in the basement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommand this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Close to everything (dowtown and beaches). Really clean and good service. Good price for Tel aviv. Most see !! Will book there again anythime. No doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kasper Mølgaard from Denmark

Perfect location

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
The aparmentent (basement) was ok to the price and is ideel for people who like to cook minor meals during the day. Carmel market is close by and so is the Beach:-) We found a coackroach and the electricity dissapeared.
4 out of 5
by chiara from Conegliano

ottima posizione, buon rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
ottimamente collocato, 2 km da jaffa, spiaggia banana beach a fine strada, centro tel aviv raggiungibile con i mezzi, shouk ha carmel, ha hatchana e neve zvedek a 5 minuti a piedi. le foto sono un po' fuorvianti rispetto alla realtà (noi avevamo il mini nel seminterrato) ma si tratta di appartamento con tutto il necessario, a prezzi ipercompetitivi per tel aviv, sicuramente migliore di qualsiasi altra sistemazione in hotel a meno non si sia disposti a spendere per un 5 stelle