Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great loacation, you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The good points are the location, walking distance from everything and the beach only being 50m away.. the staff will even loan you a beach towel. The staff were all brilliant, friendly and polite. Reception staff seemed particularly busy but never too busy to help. The breakfast lady was lovely and breakfast was nice. Unusual but I suppose possibly a typical Israeli breakfast. Plentiful though. Rooms were serviced every day. The roof terrace is a nice little gem and well worth some time with a gorgeous view. Not many other guests used it while I was there. The not so great points. Although the rooms were cleaned each day, it was quite tired. The room was small and I only had a single bed. Not much storage space. The a/c was a godsend. The bathroom was seperated by glass but only the bottom half frosted. I travelled alone but anyone else in the room would have clearly seen you doing all your bathroom business if you share. The hotel was quite noisy with doors slamming late at night add traffic outside but a pair of ear plugs sorted that. The shower head wouldn't stay in position. I didn't complain about anything and considering what I paid, I was satisfied. If you're looking for a cheap central hotel then this is pretty good. But you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Small room in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location is very central, close to beach and shopping. Super easy to catch taxis outside. Room was very small and "ocean view" meant you had to step onto the balcony to see it. Shower was excellent, better than in most more expensive hotels. Room was very clean. I would stay there again if travelling by myself. For two, the room would be a bit small. Comfortable bed, no elevator to second floor room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quaint no frills hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the location is great ...and the Israeli breakfast delicious ..The ladies who takes care of the kitchen are wonderful!! the night concierge is great!!
Cons: room and bathroom size and cleanliness
Location: well situated ..near the beach ...and local shops...
lovely small hotel at a great location ...some of the staff are super nice ..and some not ...which makes u wonder..rooms small ..bathroom/cleanliness below average... what makes u forget all the above is the great breakfast and the location...if u are a fussy person then think again. no elevator ....i didn't mind the exercise lol..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Location; Not So Perferct Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel's location is the biggest draw in my opinion. It's close to the beach, with many restaurants, and pubs, near by.
Cons: The front desk staff can be greatly improved in my opinion. One of the young dark haired girl, was excellent,, she worked the evening shift until 11pm
We stayed at The Bell Boutique Hotel, as we had done many times previously, for all the right reasons. I have visited Israel, nine times before, and always enjoyed my stay there. However, this trip, proved extremely disappointing, to say the least. I can only assume that the former owner, had sold the property since the last time we visited; which has been about four years ago. On our arrival at the hotel, as we were opening the front door to the hotel entrance, to start to proceed up the first flight of stairs, to the reception desk at the top, with our suitcases in hands, we hear a shout down the stairs at us, whether we have a booking or not. As we answered "we do", and proceeded to drag our suitcases just a few steps more, she shouted "what's the name"? Now mind you, we just experienced a twelve hour flight, we are dragging our suitcases along side us, and we are being shouted questions, before we have even made it to the top of the stairs!! What made matters even worse to me, was that I had greeted warmly, and asked about the owner and his family, if he were there at the time. She told me flatly, and directly, that she doesn't know those people, that she only knows her manager, and that it is none of her business. (???) At that point I realize this is not run by the same owner, with the same customer service values, and professionalism. When I inquired about my room, she cut me off, and told me she will explain it to me when she finishes talking. One word RUDE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff particularly Adele were fantastic so helpful. Cute spa hotel for a reasonable stay in an expensive area near the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, overall good experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was in the perfect location, near many restaurants and the beach. My room was small but decent. There was lots of dust near my bed, specifically collecting on the telephone next to me. My shower door was not alligned properly and every time I turned jt on water would flood the floor. The hotels breakfast was great, however they were very suspicious of everyone there and requested the room numbers of all the guests in a very rude way mid meal. That definitely spoiled the mood for myself and others.
5 out of 5
by hilliard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria, United States of America

it is more of a hostel than hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: one star is more than enough
Location: great location
great location but the facility is old and extremely basic . good for college student more than families
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Employees were very helpful. I only stayed one night but it was comfortable.