Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean. Perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Very clean. Good location. The best value for money. Good for couple. Not for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback, we hope to see you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Hotel close to beach and Port Area.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: No gluten free bread.
Location: Beach , Port and Restaurant all within walking distance.
Hotel was clean and staff were great! We arrived way before check in time and was given a available right right away. Also booked all out day trips through the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel,loved the location and the price.the bed was not so comfortable.light breakfest And the water stream was a bit low
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly, nice, clean, their staff was friendly and very helpful,and very helpful with tours options, close to the beach, restaurants and shops.I will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south korea

Great hotel in tel aviv

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A great location, nice and small hotel with a very professional and helpful staff. Everything with a good taste. I'm deffinitely coming back
4 out of 5
by TRAVIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very smart choice: Location, Cleanliness, Servie !

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The location, and the friendly staff
Cons: Replenishing the supplies in the room
Location: Very good location. The beach is just a 5 mins walk, and is also 5 min walk from the very interesting Dizengoff street
The Port Hotel to me was the perfect combination of location, safety, quality of service and outstanding staff in the front desk. All my day trips were booked by the staff of the hotel, and they did an amazing job making sure I had all my days organized, and also dealing with any isssues with the tour company. My special thanks to Mariana and Eran, they went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and comfortable. I am planing to comeback to Israel, and I will not hesitate to stay at The Port Hotel again. It is just a 5 minutes walk to the Beach, 5 minutes walk to Dizengoff Street, and very close to the Carmel Market...40 mins walk, or 10 mins drive. I will highly recommend this hotel to anybody that wants to be practical when travelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton Centre, United States of America

Fly bite on breakfast deck spoiled excellent hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast. Good value for the price I paid.
Cons: Hire an exterminator to keep the flies off the outside breakfast deck.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach.
The pictures of this hotel are accurate. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They gave me my "wake up call" on schedule, and that helped me get out of bed the next morning. Unfortunately, I was stung by a big fly on the outside breakfast deck. The pain lasted for my entire trip, for a week. The hotel should invest in an exterminator to keep the flies away. All the excellence of the hotel was marred by the painful insect bite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location. Best restaurants in Tel Aviv
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and very nice location. Simple high quality breakfast We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location, decent hotel, small rooms, good service