Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec canada

construction noise from early morning until night

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
There is major construction and an actual pit just outside the hotel which is ongoing and which will continue for at least another 6 months. Noise is constant and cars/ taxis cannot access the site. No warnings/accomodations or discounts were given to potential guests about this. Due to the construction work one cannot enjoy the small terrace that is adjoined to the room. Annoyingly,the hotel cleaning staff prepare their trolleys (removing plastic from beddings and towels) just outside doorways of guests and make unnecessary noise as early as 7 am. This is unconscionable and this prep work should be done in some other secluded space of the hotel and not outside of guestroom 109 ! Soundproofing in the corridors is inexistant and every door opening and closure including at 4 am creates a startling amount of noise. Although the hotel has a fabulous and super generous 5-7 offered 6 days a week on the terrace rooftop i cannot recommend this hotel due to the noise, dust and débris in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Great hotel, request room away from construction

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Room, happy hour
Cons: Noise level from construction outside
Location: Very conveniently located, tons of restaurants nearby and a 15 minute-walk to beach.
This is an awesome hotel with wonderful amenities and a really fun happy hour!
4 out of 5
by Annetta

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine except that the hotel lost WiFi halfway through our stay. The room was small but bicely decorated and fresh. Good for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic stay at Center Chic Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
My friend and I stayed at this fantastic boutique hotel built in a Bauhaus style for three nights. Located in the heart of Tel Aviv-Yafo, a walking distance from the beach and close to all the trendy cafes and bars. The rooms are beautifully designed, the staff are friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Special thanks to Ruth (the manager) and Oren. There's also a great roof top terrace to chill out. The delicious breakfast is served at a sister hotel arcross the street (Cinema hotel with a movie theme, which was the first cinema in TA). You can also rent bicycles from the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return there upon my next visit to TA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel v. central

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Prices were a bit on the steep side
Location: Hotel is in walking distance of beech, market, museums and art galleries, shopping centre and restaurants.
Good location with easy access to all amenities including beech. Breakfast in neighbouring hotel was excellent
4 out of 5
by Gemma

Perfect boutique hotel in Tel Aviv!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I simply loved this cute boutique hotel: the design, the colors, the room (small but cosy) the terrace, but, above all, the service of its staff, in particular Ruth, the Head of the Reception. She was extremely helpful, flexible, gave us very relevant info and all of it with a smile. We are looking forward to go back to Center Chic Hotel, next time we are in Tel Aviv!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Wonderful breakfast and totally well-located. Clean batbroom and wonderful shower. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by JORGE

Stylish urban chic place

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Complementary bikes and great rooftop make the difference together with super stylish design. There is no parking but they gave as a discount for the closest public parking
4 out of 5
by natalie

Helpful friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff, always had refreshments available, healthy evening food next door at the Cinema Hotel, gave a room change to a more quiet area and held our luggage after check out.