Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Great staff, wonderful happy hour and centrally lo

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Lighting in the room . The room was a bit dark.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beach, amd art gallerys.
I was on my own for a day before the tour and the staff was very helpful in answering my questions about places to visit during the day and the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
A converted movie house, the Hotel Cinema is a small hotel located in a nice neighborhood in Tel Aviv. They serve a nice breakfast but no other meals. Happy hour which lasts for more than one hour is usually on the roof offering nice views if the city. Only wine is poured and some food including a vegetable soup. Front desk is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. Walking distant to most.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything I experienced was great.
Cons: Maybe a bigger parking lot for all the guests who will be coming as a result of my recommendation. And those who decided to rent a car as I did.
Location: Many restaurants, shops, an inside mall, walking tours, museums, and the beach are all within walking distance; Buses and trams to go out of Tel-Aviv.
Very nice hotel. A mini museum. Had many interesting attractions and historical collections right in the hotel. Great entertainment with a live jazz band and wonderful hors d'oeuvres. The breakfast is excellent. The best I've ever experience. A wonderful aura of smells and delights as you enter the hotel. Lavishing us with welcomes. Very friendly staff. Very modern decor. I plan to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Gwen, Thank you for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your kind compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Galit Ilan, General Manager, Cinema & Center Chic Hotels Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent Themed Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms are tiny, but well-furnished and definitely adequate for a couple. Staff are friendly, efficient and remarkably helpful. There is a 5pm Happy Hour on the sunroof. Smokers are catered for by two chairs and a little table with ashtray on the small room balcony (maybe a step or two up, through the window, depending on the room). The Cinema Hotel is excellently situated, near bars, restaurants and shopping, on Dizengoff Circle - which, while being remodeled and a building site during our most recent stay, should be finished and attractive, with a restored Agam fountain (more colourful butalist than modernist) by now, or certainly very soon. It is but a 10 minute (max) walk to the beach via Frishman. We've stayed a number of times over the years, sometimes for business, other times for pleasure. And we love it.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. There were special little touches which we loved. It was great to have beach towels and beach bags available and happy hour on the rooftop was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia usa

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great welcome by Alex at the front desk for our family of 5. Surprisingly good happy hour on the roof - free!! The hotel had a concierge up there who was very helpful. A 6 block walk to the beach - overall very pleasant. Parking was just in back - perfect. Construction out front - no big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good choice

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel makes for a fun stay. Great location. Imaginative decor. Friendly and very helpful staff. Superb breakfast. Moderate rates. Popcorn and lemonade free in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, amazing staff, clean rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, and I will keep on returning. I was upgraded from a single room to a suite, and it was absolutely beautiful, spacious and clean. The staff are extremely caring and helpful. The location is central, walking distance from the beach (approx. 1 km), and it is in the middle of shopping and restaurants. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very comfortable Very comfortable very comfortable