Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experence!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Magnetic keys malfunction. Nobody answers the phone. No service at lobby. Had to double book another room at another hotel because my keys didn't work and I was not compensated. Horrible service. Dirty room. Refrigerator stinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4-star hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Do not trust the hotel rating - most definetely NOT a 4 star property. Feels more like a 1-start hostel with individual rooms. Most of the ameneties are NOT availables, such as in-room safe, balconies, bath tubs, desks, premium channels, cotton bedding. Beware when booking, do not fall for the false promise that 4-star hotels offer. There are much better hotels available nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Nice location and clean room but that's it.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleansiness.
Cons: A much better description. Issue detailed instrutions of how to check in and out since no receptionist.
Location: 5 Minutes from lively area full of bars and restaurants.
WE had to book in a hurry and we did not have time to research properly. A little hard to find since it is really not a hotel. There was no reception and whilst we were busy trying to phone the number of the expedia confirmation a young man from the adjoining room came to give us the key. The room itself was small but clean. Shower was good and the wi-fi worked. It was Okay and a place to put your head down if you are out all day. The location was convenient and overall it was not good value. Next time I would pay a little more and book another hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a serviced apartment than hotrl

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel is situated in a commercial block on a single floor - it isn't a dedicated hotel and more of a serviced apartment. Great location. The rooms are clean and well presented. I believe all have a bathroom. Typical of Tel Aviv you don't get much for your money. Note the office is on the top floor and there are no signs in English (catch the elevator to the very top and then take the stairs up). Front desk staff are quite helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

really 4 stars? really?

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
we stayed 1 night. We had a super SMALL room. It was super DIRTY. We have not seen anyone (nor staff nor guests) at all. Avoid if you can.
1 out of 5
by Sara J.

terrible experience

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Listed as airport hotel...not even close. upon arrival rude manager wanted me to leave my luggage to go another floor. when I refused as non refundable payment had already been made. he took my passport to do what? Balcony was approx. 18 x 48 with no chairs. Was provided only two bath size towels ones of which had to be used for floor because shower head was so high on wall water shot across room and curtain was 4 above tub, so it stopped nothing. there was no hot water day or night.
2 out of 5
by Douglas M.

Misleading marketing

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Ebookers
The photos displayed on the website do not correspond to what you actually get - the hotel is located in an office building. The rooms were not thoroughly cleaned: - the shower curtain was broken and one could not shower without getting the entire room wet, - the glasses were dirty, - the bathroom was not cleaned. There was a broken window on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milan

Great price and location.

Posted May 25, 2015
Limited facilities and staff availability rooms not always cleaned and restocked Great location and price. Somewhat shabby from the outside and no common areas to use
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good location
Montefiore 27 is not really a hotel. Just a collection of rooms. No breakfast. Staff available only sometimes.