Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Great hotel in excellent location!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
W type feel to hotel. Staff above and beyond. Went out of their way to make us comfortable. Welcome drink, water left in room and packed us quite a breakfast as we had an early flight. Internet spotty, but other than that, two thumbs up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a spa and close to the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The room was big, very clean and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again when I go to Tel-Aviv
Location: The location of the Hotel is also excellent. Lots of restaurants en shops close by.
From the moment I walked in, all the staff was very friendly and help full. Check in was a breeze. They gave me lots of helpful information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from canada

Beach Suites

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms are suites so there is extra space.
Cons: We loved the outdoor breakfast seating but so did the sparrows. The staff and customers were constanty shooing them away
Location: The renovated port with shops and restaurants is nearby along with a boardwalk that stretches along the coast. A small beach is just down the street
Attentive accomdating staff. Good location for us and the suite provided space for visitors. There is a modern gym on site as well as a spa. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanne

schöne Lage, schlechter Frühstücksservice

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Super Lage, direkt am Strand, schöne grosse Zimmer, schöne Lobby, guter Empfang, allerdings ist Servicepersonal beim Frühstück sehr unmotiviert, ignoriert Gäste mehrfach, obwohl wir danach gefragt hatten, bekamen wir z.B. keinen frischen Orangensaft, obwohl es welchen gab, und als wir nochmals nachfragten, wurde einfach behauptet, es gebe nur diesen einen (Limonade) Orangensaft. Immerhin, am Tag darauf servierte man uns dann wieder frischen Orangensaft. Terrasse, auf welchem Frühstück serviert wird, ist an sich schön, allerdings ist Mobiliar schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen und schäbig. Zimmer waren schön, allerdings Badezimmer mit schwarzem Schimmel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioning didn't work - getting ready for a wedding - so hot in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanna from Stockholm

Fint hotell med trevlig personal

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde på hotellet under vår bröllopsresa och var väldigt nöjda med helhetsupplevelsen. Det enda var att det var en stor byggarbetsplats intill vilket innebar endel oljud och rätt trist utsikt. Skulle vi åka till Tel Aviv igen skulle vi nog välja ett hotell längre söder ut för att kunna ha gångavstånd till sevärdheter, restauranger och shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YOSI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincent from Paris

Grandes chambres, "boutique hôtel" proche plage

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
excellent séjour. La chambre était très spacieuses, la plage à quelques mètres seulement. Il est regrettable cependant que l'équipement (amenities) de la chambre se détériore avec le temps. Egalement a suivre: le commencement d'un chantier juste en face de l'hôtel, pourrait prédire la fin de la vue mer pour beaucoup de chambres
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations...

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Given the website presentation my expectations were maybe a bit higher than they should have been. First, this property is dark, in terms of lighting. From the front door throughout the lobby it's just plain dark. The elevators are dark, the hall ways are dark - the rooms vary, but mostly are white with black/ red accents. The room we stayed in could use some attention as it shows signs of wear. The bathroom had an odd odor, at first thought to be residual from cleaning products but later we determined it was probably a mold odor. Since the bath was close to the entry door the odor was obvious upon walking in the room, therefore it should have been detectable by any housekeeping staff or hotel employee entering the room. The highlight was the 7th floor lounge/breakfast area with a variety of indoor, outdoor and indoor/outdoor seating. The breakfast was well done, nicely presented and service was good. The Alexander isn't the nicest place we've ever stayed, with a little attention it could be more attractive... Overall just average.