Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in the city

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 enjoyable days here in this self catering complex with its nice pool. The 2 bedroom apartment we had was clean enough although a bit worn for wear. Which we where told was due to be updated. Even in the hot humid days of September the sea breeze through the balcony kept us cool. Easy walk to the Jaffa port and all the facilities there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying at Andromeda and for your ind review. Yes we are in the perfect location and with facilities that are unique, The Pool , |Spa and Professional Gym, We have already started the refurbishing process of all of the apartments.. Looking forward to welcoing you once again on your next visit. Kind Regards Lynne Shorr- Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The photos and the information in the web site are totally different from the real.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Melbourne

We loved the Andromeda

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Andromeda because of the location and we wanted a pool as the summer can be hot in Tel Aviv. What we found was a condominium complex built 8 years ago with another going up across the road. These are grand 5 star apartments that are being refurbished slowly tho bring them up to the standard that the management team are aiming at. Omri and his team were very accommodating and spoke English much better that I spoke Hebrew. The highlight for our family was the aquafer fed pool complete with lifeguard. We thought it was good value and comes highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very convenient if you are planning to stay a few nights, have a car and want to stay in the beautiful old Jaffa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

March 17th 2016

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The outdoor gardens, the pool, and the beautiful view.
Cons: The view from our window was over some garbage cans. and an unkept part of the property. Also there was a school near by that was fairly noisy.
Location: We love Old Jaffa Port and the food served at a restaurant down there was amazing.
The room was comfortable, clean and well taken care of and the hotel is nicely located. We enjoyed our stay here as it was central to the port, and we had easy access to shopping and touring. We thought that the service could of been better. We needed a bank but no addresses were provided only sketchy direction that were inaccurate. We eventually found a bank on our own after walking considerable distance. Everything closes on Fridays and Saturdays and the office staff are not available. They told us to see the guard if we wanted extra towels. We asked the guard to call us a cab but he was unwilling. So we had to get our own cab by waiting at the curb behind the hotel. This was scary. We needed to go to the Air Port to rent a car. The Arab taxi driver that picked us up and took us to the airport was questioned heavily by the security at the air port, for a minute it looked like they weren't going to let him in. This short trip to the airport cost us $50. I think that if the guard had a list of honest and reputable taxi drivers available this experience wouldn't of happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Это подневная съемная квартира в жилом распальцованном доме.Без продуманных услуг. В одном месте примыкает к спорт площадке бедного района . В долгом- ремонтные работы в праздник . Или заселение в праздники.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: - No breakfast Some minor issues: - I found the lights in the room somewhat depressing - The sheets and cushions where not so comfort.
Great location, a walking distance from old Jaffa and the flea market. Nice room and nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk lokal service

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Den var overordnet rigtig god. Vi nødt at smide os ved poolen og slappe af, værelset var intet specielt, men havde stadig alt vi havde brug for.. Servicen var derimod helt i top. Nogle super hjælpsomme mennesker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel très bon rapport qualité prix. très bien situé dans la ville de Jafa avec une très belle piscine et une très belle salle de sport ainsi qu'un spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Eine in die Jahre gekommene Appartement-Anlage

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Lage in Alt-Yafo und der Baustil erinnert an Jerusalem.
Cons: Die Anlage besichtigen und dementsprechend berichten.
Location: Die Appartement-Anlage befindet sich in Alt-Yafo. In der Nähe befindet sich der alte Hafen wie auch ein Park. Alles lädt ein, den Abend zu genießen.
Preis/Leistung ist noch OK, aber die Anlage schreit nach Renovierung! Die Appartements waren gut gereinigt, jedoch hätten sie einen neuen Anstrich vertragen können. Insgesamt OK und für Familien mit mehr als 4 Personen wirklich genug Platz.