Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Not Recommended - Noisy, dirty, very rude staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: every single thing
Do Not fall for the prime location. Every thing else n this hotel is terrible. Despite the hotels advertising, Parking is VERY limited (4 spots for 20 + rooms) and they will not allow a rental car park there at all. The breakfast that they are so proudly bragging about is a toast with two types of cheese and sliced tomato. Not anywhere close to the amazing breakfasts almost any other tel aviv hotels offer. The rooms are very small (which is not really an issue) but they are out dated. The carpets are dirty and smelly, the daily cleaning of the room was less than sufficient. The bathroom is very slippery and dangerous and when you are in the bath room you can hear EVERY thing from all the rooms around you. I assume they can hear you too. Finally, the staff is the worse. I visit Israel every year and i think that over all the service in restaurants and hotels is at least as good as any other western country. But in this hotel i was literally yelled, cursed and bullied by both the receptionist AND his manager whom i dared complaining to. NOT RECOMMENDED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, close to beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel is ok, 403 room is small, aerocondition not worked ptoperly, tv did not have cablevision, only 2 hibru chanals. 401 is better: bigger room, tv and A/C worked. No parking in hotel available, payed parking near hotel, free parking 15 min walking distance away. Good breakfast, close to beach
5 out of 5
by Peter

Friendly and economical hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I had a fine stay. All the staff were friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel w very good breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice very clean helpful small hotel. God bed. Breakfast was a smaller delicious Israeli buffet. Great place for overnight near Ben Gurion Airport. Near the revitalized Old Port District shopping and restaurants. We walked to Yarkon River (about 10 minutes), and surrounding park, and the Israel Museum near the university ( 35 minutes). Beach very close by hotel(5 minutes). Enjoyed this part of Tel Aviv and will choose here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the beach, many restaurants and café around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
OK. Clean. Comfortable
3 out of 5
by Rajiv from Mumbai

Good

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's budget hotel
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Washington DC

Great location, clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was on Tel Aviv for a 4 day visit. I am very familiar with the area and requirements. Great location, three of the four nights I was able to park at the hotel, one night I used lot across the street. Very quick to get out if tell aviv going north. Sheets and bedding clean and crisp. Not the best place if you need room service or want large hotel amenities. I did not and expect stAy there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room and hotel were clean and well-decorated. Service was fine. Room had two twins pushed together, which was a bit odd, and could have been more spacious. It was fine for a single-person trip, but do check which room you'll get if you're a party of 2 or more. Bathroom was a little oddly laid out, but functioned well. Hotel had reasonably good free wifi and free breakfast. Didn't partake in the hotel lobby bar, but the prices didn't seem too bad compared to bars in the area. As far as location goes, the hotel is close to the beach, close to a nice park, and close to some good restaurants, but still quiet enough when you actually want to sleep or stay in your room. I mostly commuted by train/bus to the university during the day- the hotel is close to convenient bus stops.