Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Original contemporary art

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This is an ideal spot for a contemporary Tel Aviv experience. Original art work by contemporary Israeli artists are throughout the hotel and even in some of the rooms. The art is playful, colorful, meaningful, interesting, and really enriches the stay in the hotel. Be sure to get the art tour that the hotel staff conduct. Beyond that, there is a wonderful Israeli breakfast each morning in the lovely library, which is filled with art books and has a really nice outdoor space, and also a very nice rooftop patio perfect for sunbathing with a glass of wine. There's even a daily happy hour with even more delicious food and wine. The beach is just around the corner, bars and restaurants are right outside the door, and the staff are so friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

A real gem of a hotel in an excellent location!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and 'happy hour' meals were absolutely terrific.
Cons: I found the scents that were placed in the hallways to be overdone. Dialing back the amount of fragrance would be good.
Location: The hotel is a few blocks from the beach, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Very nice place to be in Tel Aviv.
This is a terrific hotel in a great location in Tel Aviv. It has a very modern decor, with interesting decorations and furniture. The rooms are very efficient in their use of space, with good storage, etc. The staff was kind and efficient, even providing towels for us to take to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Arty, boutique hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, good breakfast and happy hour (drinks, snacks) in the late afternoon.
Location: Good location, many places to eat nearby.
Good location, good breakfast and happy hour (drinks, snacks) in the late afternoon. Have stayed here four times in all and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great stay. Great breakfast. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

LOVED our stay- impeccable hospitality

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My boyfriend and I planned to stay for 3 nights and loved it so much that we are staying for another 3 nights! AMAZING hospitality... To name a few highlights: free beach towels, loaner bikes, fresh water with mint and lemonade throughout the day, recommendations for restaurants, staff went above and beyond always, relaxing rooftop area, interesting art installations, free parking for our rental car, delicious free morning breakfast and happy hour.... The rooms are on the smaller side, but impeccably clean, modern, and well decorated. Just what we needed for our stay! We walked around the area to look at other hotels we were considering and were SO glad we chose Artplus. Made such a difference for our Tel Aviv vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Stay Here!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Extemely clean hotel and friendly staff. The happy hour between 3-6pm is fantastic and the chef came by in the morning to see how we were enjoying our breakfast. I changed hotels after reading bad reviews of another hotel and I highly recommend Artplus! Great atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku, Azerbaijan

Artplus is an amazing hotel to stay in TLV

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, location
Cons: none
Location: a lot of bars, restaurants, coffee shops , 24hr supermarkets and ATM. And the most important highlight: Sea!
Artplus hotel is an amazing hotel to stay in TLV. The reason: 1) The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. They provide all local information we need and had been very friendly; 2) Hotel itself is in an extreme convenient location: you could walk to anywhere and tons of coffee shops and bars , restaurants are around ; the best part is that you only need to walk two mins to be front of the sea; 3) Hotel room is very comfortable and the design part is most attractive part of the room with all kind diversity .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NickD from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly. Good atmosphere. Free snacks and drinks available in late afternoon.
Location: Good location - handy for beach or town.
Great boutique hotel in Tel Aviv. Good location - handy for beach or town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Terrific

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Loved it. Staff was fantastic encouraging me to practice my Hebrew. Happy hour nice. Good location. Parking a bit of a hassle but that's standard when you don't stay in a very large hotel that has its own parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in busy Tel Aviv

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The art plus hotel has the nicest staff chapel. It's also an incredible bargain for Tel Aviv – they offer a wonderful free breakfast and a happy hour that is like having a free dinner. They also offer free parking Wi-Fi so how could you go wrong? Each room is decorated in a different art style. There is contemporary art on every floor. It's very clear that this hotel cares about Its guests and tries to make you feel completely welcome. It's a block or two from the beach yet is also close to art galleries, museums, stores and restaurants. We all loved our stay here!