Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for what I wanted - position, room, pool

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great pool & position. Definitely staying here agaIn soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We have been staying at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv for over 40 years. Ralph is behind the Desk and makes us feel like we're family. The hotel is well situated for business or leisure visits. The breakfast buffet is legendary. When a person comes back to a hotel over 40 times, there's really not much more to say in an endorsement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The Dan Panorama Hotel is perfectly located near Jaffa and the Carmel Market. The breakfast is indescribable and you won't need to eat lunch! Most of the rooms have been recently upgraded, so ask for one of these rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, average 4 star hotel, rude staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
good location, average 4 star hotel, rude staff. If they made a bit more effort, it would be very good. My mother was in tears after an interaction with a very unpleasant staff member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing check in

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My husband and I made a last minute reservation due to a 15 hour delayed El Al flight. By telephone we were told that all rooms were booked, but Expedia showed rooms and we were able to book through them. Upon arrival to the hotel at 9:30 pm, we and four other people with reservations were told that our rooms were not ready and to come back. 9:30 pm and rooms not cleaned and ready??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel for beach Jaffa Carmel Market

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Refurbished Rooms a must but there is a lack of clarity generally. Some of older rooms in desperate need of renovation. Floors 5-8 renovated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice room with convenient furnishings. Accomodating, friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast. Close to center city, beach and market. On site parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Lots and lots of dust round carpet edges, TVs, wires etc throughout hotel. Musty and tired bedroom - needs a refit - called an executive room but certainly wasn't. Good pool area but sagging beds densely packed together. Good selection for breakfast. Very expensive coffee and cakes in bar area. Will try somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with good position but tired rooms.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Cleanliness and modern room refits
Great check in but rooms very tired and lots of dust round all carpets and on TV cables. Modern refit overdue. All staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, United States of America

Good city hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Good location. well maintained aging facility. Great breakfast included In the price. On site parking at a reasonable rate. Offers free city tours Daily except on Saturdays when a walking tour is offered