Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

schöner Pool. Zum Strand ein Park dazwischen

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: wir hatten ein anders Ziel daher waren wir fast immer weg
Guter Empfang Personal freundlich Hilfsbereit alles schön bis zum nächsten mal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to Jaffa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were here for a wedding in Jaffa. Hotel well situated for restaurants and shops. Close to the beach , lovely pool area and nice pool cafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Hôtel acceuillant et propre

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Petit-déjeuner extra, hôtel acceuillant et propre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel vieillot...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
proprete de la chambre laisse a desiree poussiere er aspirateur pas fait regulierement le piscine est inaccessible le we , trop de personne par rapport a la capacite possible hotel loin du centre des activites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEL AVIV

Dan Panorama Tel Aviv - 5 nights 24-28 July 2016

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location, room, staff being friendly, -everything really. challenging to find anything to improve.
Cons: challenging to find anything to improve.
Location: centre of tel aviv. beach nearby/ jaffa nearly, cab to tel aviv port......
everything was great. from Ralph being so helpful on reception when we arrived to when we left was a truly great experience. The room was clean with a great sea view..wow ! the room was cleaned daily and towels changed if left in the bath. the breakfasts are simply magical and we sat outside on the veranda. Both the Natali;s at breakfast were so helpful as were the 3 adi's !. The pool was excellent and clean (with as much ice as you need on tap) and lifeguards there all the time to ensure safety. the pool restaurant is excellent. thank you dan pan for a magical 5 days. Allen and Claire Martin, London....
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Melbourne

Stay away!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nil offer of help with bag at check in. Works causing noise and mess across corridor during stay. Mess left in corridor til next day. On check out, presented with bill for payment even tho' fully prepaid - lots of time to work that out (without apology) then told to pay VAT even tho price inclusive if all taxes except for Israeli citizens (which I am not). This might have been a miss description by hotels.com, but even so hotel should have honoured the deal as booked. Charge against credit card for VAT without my permission. Returned to request itemised bill so could check and dispute. Told itemised bill not possible. Charged few hundred $ as 'miscellenous' and without breakdown to check calculation.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Miami

Shame on you Dan Panorama!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
As we were 7 people in our family traveling together (4 adults and 3 children) we requested a triple room and a quad. This was confirmed in emails by both the hotel and myself. When we got to hotel they insisted that we get a third room as they do not permit quads. Check in manager totally disagreeable. At this point we felt we had no choice since our reservation for 2 rooms 2 nights were already fully paid for. They did not care that our reservation was confirmed by them. We had to pay for an extra room for 2 nights! We travelled all over Israel for 2 weeks (this was our first day) and never encountered this problem again. Shame on you Dan Panorama!
2 out of 5
by Rotem

Outdated

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very outdated - haven't been upgraded since the 80s. Looks like some floors have been renovated but not on the 9th or 11th floors where we stayed. Breakfast was decent and hotel staff was very helpful. We had mold in our bathroom and requested to switch rooms. Tel Aviv has great selection of hotels and boutique hotels - this is not one of them. Wayyyy too expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels