Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: fabulous hospitality
Location: excellent
no better place to stay - location, food, staff, ambiance, aestheatic appeal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Great Hotel in perforce location

Posted Nov 21, 2015
We have stayed in this hotel several times. It is well appointed and well maintained. Great buffet breakfast . Near to the Old City and the Carmel Market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Turn down service, bottled water.
Location: Jaffa, Tachana, Neve Tzedec gallery district
Our experience at the hotel was very pleasant. Any problems we reported were immediately addressed in a polite, professional manner. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach fl

Nice hotel - a little dated

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The is the 2nd stay at this hotel. The hotel needs updating but still a nice property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Lovely hotel high recommdation Lovely location Good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

A five star in Israel is a 4 star in North America

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Stay away from this pool on weekends in the summer. Some guests ( many from France) think it's ok to allow their kids to stand and pee into pool. And they forget swimming diapers which frequently results in the pool being shut down for hrs each time to shock it Trust me - stay away on summer Shabbat days. !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice, dated, screaming children...

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We had the most unrelaxing stay here- not only was the room in bad condition (chipped paint, broken doors, ridiculous iron, a bit dirty) but housekeeping barely did much AND left our door wide open during the day! There were kids screaming everywhere at the overcrowded pool which made it impossible to relax and there were other guests and kids screaming and hanging out in the lobby until wee hours (all hotel doors face the main lobby). The food in the morning and poolside are mediocre and so is service. We will say that the concierge was amazing- super helpful. Spa services were ok too- but when I went to get change to tip the therapist not one person at the spa desk or front desk could help me, so I had to leave without tipping her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

A lovely girly trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Pool, gym, lobby and location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and quality of Friday night dinner
Location: Easy walking distance from everywhere
Lovely hotel, food in lobby and breakfast very good. Friday night main courses v bad, starters lovely. Very expensive for the standard but nice to do the rituals - part of the Israel experience. Pool lovely but there should be an area where no umbrellas as when 1 does up it covers 3 chairs so we were constantly having to move. Gym great. We had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town SA

Great beachfront hotel with superb facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed 10 nights and enjoyed the fantastic accomodation, service, and pool area. Close to Neve Tzedek helps too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions. Walking distance to the beach
Cons: Room condition. Certain things in the rooms need to get inspected before the guest arrival and be fixed before the guest arrives
Location: Close to the beach and public transportation. Good location
We stayed in Israel for 7 nights, and sıx of those seven at David intercontinental hotel. Due to our travel to another city we had to check out after the first three night and check back in after we came back to Tel-Aviv. So we stayed in two different rooms. Both rooms had great views. Rooms are pretty big and very comfortable. The first room we had was good, but the second room had issues. The toilet water reservoir had issues and the water kept running constantly. We called and the repairman tried to fix it, but it still continue to make noise.. The sink drainage didn't work properly. The hotel staff is ver friendly. The breakfast buffet is very delicious with variaty of foods. Hotel Is at a very good location and close to a lot of places. I would recommend this hotel