Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Needs renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not far from the beach, has a refrigerator and safe in the rooms. Nice breakfast and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Elevator is too slow, the bed boards, pillows and mattresses are dirty
The hotel needs renovation in terms of rooms furniture and linens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location but everything else a let down

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk to the beach, and in the opposite direction to the main busy high streets with bars and restaurants. However the hotel is in major need of a facelift! Very tired decor, dangerous Windows that don't have locks. Staff could be a little more welcoming and thankful upon checking in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Room furniture needs updating.
Location: Gordon beach (one of the best in Tel Aviv) is less than a block away. In the opposite direction, the Dizengoff Street is less than 5 minute walk.
Hotel has one of the best breakfast buffet in Tel Aviv, especially Saturday. It has central air and is both near the beach and to shopping. Staff is generally very nice and ready to help. One minus is the outdated room furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mp

Bad experience

Posted Mar 10, 2016
No central AC ; renovation next to the room and drilling noise Restroom and pluming issues Nightmare Only beautiful sea view is the positive thing I can say . Hotel manager was rude and not trying acknowledge the problemd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürtingen

Hotel in Strand- und Zentrumsnähe

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Ich (männlich, 40) war drei Tage vor Ort, um in Tel Aviv Marathon zu laufen. Das Hotel liegt günstig, um durchs Zentrum oder an der Uferpromenade entlang zu flanieren. Leider kann ich das Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen. Das Treppenhaus gleicht dem einer stillgelegten Kaserne, das Badezimmer wurde nicht gereinigt, das Bettlaken war schmutzig, die gebrauchte Kaffeetasse wurde nicht getauscht und der Kühlschrank hat Butter und Käse gefrieren lassen. Krönung war das Frühaufsteherfrühstück in der Lobby: kalter Kuchen mit Aufbrühkaffee und dazu eine Maus, die durch die Lobby rennt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast , excellent service at reception.
it was my third time in this hotel. I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Deborah Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Deborah Hotel put a second charge to my credit card st 07:00 am after check in. Management said they did not receive any funds from Expedia. I am now out of £60 approx with the new charge they processed with foreign exchange rates and a call from Tel Aviv to Expedia Calll Centre. Please look into this for me. I would like to claim a gesture for all the inconvenience in cash please. I will send all proof in my following email
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in ausgezeichnter Lage

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Lage, Sauberkeit
Cons: äußeres Erscheinungsbild des Hotels
Location: zentral gelegen, 3 Min. bis zum Strand, auch sonst ist alles fußläufig zu erreichen, andernfalls ist die Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Haustür
Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, was man insbesondere am äußeren Erscheinungsbild sieht. Trotzdem eine gute Wahl, für 3 Sterne absolut in Ordnung. Frühstück ist sehr gut - abwechslungsreich und bis zum Ende alles verfügbar. Lärm empfand ich nicht als störend, für eine Großstadt normal. Auch aus dem Standardzimmern hat man seitlichen Meerblick. Publikum ist international, aber auch Einheimische. Eher Paare und Einzelreisende, Kinder habe ich keine gesehen...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great. Rooms not So much.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We were in israel for 12 days and had extended one more night. Unfortunately our hotel was over sold so we needed a room for one night and decides to stay close by, this hotel was available so we booked for 150$. The location. Is great it's next to everything but the room is very very old looking and the walls are thin, we couldn't sleep cause we can hear the persons tv next door and can also here people down in other rooms, also we were on 11th floor and can hear people on street at 2 am. So I wouldn't stay again. The staff was ok.. When we first came to get a room the guy was rude so we booked online. Stay at Carlton or Leonardo art depending on what your budget is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

English not spoken here

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: the Location
Cons: Staff and Manager
Location: near the restaurants, shops and the beach
there were only 2 people who understood English, Mario at the front desk was the most knowledgeable, not even the manager was available, he came in a couple of hours a day and I got to speak with him because I had to sit in the lobby to wait for him.. My friend lost her phone in the lobby, we asked to see the security video first we were told that the camera did not cover all the angles of the lobby, then we were told by the manager that he saw the video which was supposed to be at his house, and he said there was nothing there, we were left wondering if he checked anything at all. They had to changed our room because the light kept on going out and that took place at midnight. The hotel could be a good hotel because it is in a good location, but they would have to get more knowledgeable people to run it and have better management on premises. (Keep Mario at the front desk