Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location to food, stores and the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great value if you're looking for a clean no frills hotel.
Cons: One of the reception staff was pleasant but very unhelpful.
Location: Lots of restaurants and convenient stores nearby. The beach is a 10 minute walk at best.
We needed a place to stay from 3:30pm check-in, to a 9:30pm checkout due to a 12:55am flight back home. After reading other reviews about the water temperature in the shower, we must agree.. Much too cold to shower.. yikes! Don't forget to head up the the roof to take in the great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell nära till allt!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Terassen samt läget
Cons: Personalen
Location: Carmel Market ligger 1 minut från hotellet - stranden max 10 min. gångpromenad. Tel Aviv´s "Greenwhich Village" !
Galileo hotell är ett mycket enkelt hotell - mycket små rum, men läget samt terassen väger upp för detta. Viss personal var trevlig - andra borde arbeta på sin attityd....
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Atlanta

Functional and budget-oriented

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was just here for two nights following 10 days elsewhere in Israel for business. The price was right, the room clean though a bit dated. Otherwise no complaints.
2 out of 5
by alvaro jara from temuco, chile

hotel malito

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mala experiencia, mucho ruido y pequeño
4 out of 5
by joAnn from New York

Solo trip

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. It was very close to everything . The staff were very helpful in giving directions and suggestions of place to go and eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

geweldig gelegen hotel in centraal Tel Aviv

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Verbleef in totaal 4 nachten in Galileo. Ligt erg centraal in een gezellige buurt. Geweldig dakterras. Neem wel oordoppen mee voor de nacht. Zeer goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

normal price but ...

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very small and dark. the stuff wasn't so pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

altes etwas verkommenes Hotel in lebendigen Vierte

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: als Stopover ok, nicht aber für einen längeren Aufenthalt.
Cons: passt
Location: city und strandnah, leider über einer lauten Bar.
wir haben dort eine Übernachtung gehabt. Das Hotel ist OK, aber eher alt, oll und etwas verkommen. Generell aber OK sauber und - für uns die Hauptsache - city und strandnah. Für den langen lauten Barbetrieb unter dem Hotel sollte man Ohrstöpsel dabei haben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The carpets need to be removed.
Rooms are very small but the hotel is in a great location. Close to lots of bars & restaurants.