Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: very close to the beach
This a very simple hotel (or rather very nice hostel) that offers good value for the money. Free wifi and breakfast as well as helpful staff made it a pleasant stay. Regrettably, there was a dirty towel in the shower upon our arrival and the air condition refused to work at first. However, because of the price and amazing location I can recommend it to travelers that are not looking for anything fancy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Billiard table. Nice porch. Cool roof hangout place.
Nice stay. Friendly hotel. OK breakfast. Free snacks through day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé. Confort très moyen

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien placé. Accueil très sympathique. Literie confortable. Confort très léger (Sanitaires communs) et très bruyant. Pas de parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good - except double charged on visa bill

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive at the hostel until 2:30am. We were very happy to see that their was still someone at reception. Apparently reception open throughout except 4am - 8am. We were happy with the room and breakfast. You can cook your own food so that reduces costs to your trip. We walked to the very busy beach and enjoyed our day there. Only issue is that since I came home, I see that they charged me twice for the two nights. I have written to the manager but have not received an answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francis from Horst

Grandioos

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 weken verbleven in Gordon Inn i.v.m. cursus. De service was heel oké. Staf was zeer gastvriendelijk. Veel culturen door elkaar wat het contact heel divers maakt. Keukengebruik was makkelijk voor zo'n lange periode en dus eigen potje kunnen koken. Ligging ideaal. Dicht bij bussen etc. Makkelijk te verplaatsen dus. Vlak bij het strand, winkels, 24 uurs supermarkten, restaurants, banken etc. Betaalbaar. Ontbijt was super heerlijk met zoveel hapjes en soorten broodjes. Volgende keer ga ik terug met mijn gezin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald from Berlin

preiswerte Unterkunft im Herzen von Tel Aviv

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Es war mein dritter Aufenthalt im Gordon Inn und ich würde es wieder buchen. nah am Strand, zentral gelegen, mit gutem Service. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber ok eingerichtet, Schön ist immer wieder der Frühstücksbalkon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you could ever want.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Food, mall, pharmacy, coffee, everything....just walk and you will find it
We made it there very very late around 230AM. We were still able to get into our room and that was a relief. The staff was very friendly and immediately able to accommodate us for an extra night stay although we hadn't booked in advance. This location is close to everything you could want or need. Thanks for a great time Gordon Inn Hostel! See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arlan from Eilat, Israel

A nice place to stay not far from the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was just fine, and the room was larger than most hotel rooms I've stayed in in Israel. The breakfasts were not as elaborate as at some places, but they were still quite adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Good for this price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: need remodeling
Location: good location
good for this price in Tel Aviv , i like the mattress. Good location and 5 min from the beach.