Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: I think the rooms could use some upgrades. They seem tired and dated a little.
Location: The pier, walking distance, the proximity of the beach just across the road, and the public transport, buses, just around the corner.
I have been to this hotel many times. I like the staff, the location and the breakfast.The staff at the front are very helpful. They do know who I am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great value. Great location. Great and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Beach hotel in Tel Aviv

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It is great location where the hotel locates, near the beach and in Hayarkon. Freindly staff good breakfast. Hotel rooms need to renew.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

location is good, though no parking

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The willingness of the young lady at the front desk
Cons: F-O-O-D
Location: excellent
Good location, though no parking, the girl at the front desk was VERY VERY good & obliging & helpful, breakfast was ok(ish), dinner was horrible, I expected something better for 130 NIS, not a so called bufet, tasteless food, no quality, I shall think twice before booking this hotel on my next business trip, otherwise ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Oct-Nov 2016

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I'd previously gone so asked for a room on the floor by the rooftop pool entrance. Given the very closest room so supremely helpful response by the hotel. Reception area/staff fine; area to sit in downstairs though NB no entertainment/bar service, just a seating area. Rooftop pool superb; lovely helpful older guy who would do the sun umbrellas for you. Cracking view of the city, coast, aeroplanes and helicopters. Loved the breakfast - real milk for cereals, not UHT. Strange culture of breakfast food in Israel but if you just wanted UK style cereal and toast etc, fine, plus chocolate croissants. Room fine; massive and comfortable bed; no balcony though like Spanish hotels. Ben-Yehuda Street just down from us had am=pm supermarket for groceries; opposite them superb Italian restaurant non-kosher so could get meat in the evening. Along from them, superb Japanese restaurant, then on the corner nice place for lunches and evening meals, over the road on corner Benedict for breakfast-type food, and PizzaFina for Italian. So in really good area for food, also walkable to boardwalk area with more restaurants. The kosher thing I now understand - they don't mix meat with dairy, so at night a kosher place doing cheese-type sauces means you won't get meat, just fish. Would recommend Grand Beach to anyone coming to Israel - superb to get an open air pool, and one with such views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: In first box
Cons: All in first box
Location: In first box
Cross one avenue and down to the beach Public beach. Clean Short walk to Tel Aviv Sea side development...food bars entertainments shopping My wife and family enjoyed...me too Staff was responsive, all as it should be... Breakfast included was extensive and excellent, up to usual Israeli standards. U helped us pick a winner...economical but not cheap.... Only issue...there was a marathon and bikeathon that closed off traffic from 6am to 6 pm End up bikeathon first so we were not stuck..... Would it be possible to note when making reservations that there may be issues???? See u again.... Tully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Suprisingly the Hotel was a perdect location. The Beach just 5 minutes away. Very central for any direcrion you wish to travel. Cafes restaurants bars
The Room was a generous size. We were lucky to have a sea view. Beds extremely and suprisingly comfortable) loved the crispy white bedding and snow white towels which were changed daily. Did not have hifh expectations bur was very suprised at such a wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good hotel for price and very close to the beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for half of the price of the beach front hotels.
Cons: Dated lobby and buliding and no irons/ironing boards in room.
Location: Tel Aviv - beach one block away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

So disappointing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness throughout the public areas. The pool area was large and there were always loungers available.
Cons: Everything for the benefit of good facilities for people on holiday.
Location: The location was quite far from most of the restaurants/bars and main shopping areas. We had to take a bus to get to these.
Not enough wardrobe space for two people staying for two weeks. The coffee bar in the lounge was never open. Likewise in the pool area there were no soft drinks available, just a tap for cold water. The shower door on the bathroom did not fit and when we tried to use the overhead shower the floor became flooded. Also, we had to request a plug for the bathtub. This was wholly inadequate for purpose. The closure in the sink did not work and we reported this. There was a gentleman who came to "fix" it but we could still not close it and therefore the sink did not hold water. We could only shower using the very low shower head from the tub itself. The hotel is really only for business people staying for one or two nights and not for those wanting a two week holiday experience. The breakfast buffet was good although if we wanted fresh orange juice we had to press the oranges ourselves and this often involved long queues as the process takes quite a long time to complete.The only really hot option was the omelettes made to order. The reception staff were good but some of them had a problem understanding English very well. Overall the Grand Beach hotel was not "grand" at all. We were very fortunate in being allowed to use the Business Lounge to get hot or cold drinks without being charged but our friends had paid for this option when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very satisfying experience.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The entire staff seems dedicated to ensuring that your stay at the hotel contributes greatly to your visit to Tel Aviv. The hotel itself is very comfortable. The swimming pool on the roof, the full and fine Israeli breakfast, the nice rooms with great views made the experience away from home as pleasant as possible.