Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longon

Value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel, rooms comfortable although bit small but very clean & beds very comfortable. View from room awesome - was on the the 12th floor. Nearly all the staff very pleasant & friendly. Breakfast disappointing, not your usual gastronomic Israeli breakfast, coffee cold, not much choice of bread etc, though I had dinner one night & that was very good Pool small but lovely, sun beds umbrellas stunning view😎 12thfloor Special mention for Raviv on reception who was great, had late flight & gave us our room for late check out. Would come again, good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Not a hotel I will be returning to

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Definitely paid too much for what we got. There was no mirror by the dressing table so getting ready was a bit difficult. The pool was only available from 10am. And 1 of the days we were there, we weren't allowed to use the pool due to a private party which I wasn't happy with seeing as it's something I have already paid for so I was entitled to use it. Never staying here ever again. Complete waste of money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Good hotel, no problems.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant reception staff, I travelled singly but they still gave me a good size double bedroom. Lovely breakfast spread in the dining room each morning. Rooftop pool great. Although the Grand Beach is just slightly further out from centre of town there are nearby plentiful buses which take you a few stops ino city centre. All in all would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN TEL AVIV, I AM RETURNING

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING. THE PRICE, LOCATION, VERY GENEROUS AND NICE BUFFET BREAKFAST
Cons: THE MAIDS SHOULD "TELL" ON SMOKERS. IF YOU HAVE A NON SMOKING FLOOR, IT SHOULD BE OBEYED
Location: NEXT STREET IS BEN YEHUDA ST. YOU CAN FIND EVERYTHING YOU NEED ON THAT STREET. FROM COFFEE HOUSES TO PHARMACY.
3 MIN. WALK TO THE BEST BEACH IN TEL AVIV. GREAT POOL ON TOP OF ROOF. NORMAL SIZE ROOMS, NICE SIZE BATHROOM. GREAT STAFF. CLOSE TO EVERYWHERE, TAXI STATION NEXT DOOR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to beach, but doesn't have some amenities.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Close to restaurants on Ben Yehudah.
Cons: Food handicap facilities in bathroom and pool
Location: Beach restaurants
Need more for seniors with handicaps. Showers only no tub. Need newer food menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything you could need or want is nearby. Beach, Clubs, Restaurants, Shopping, Dry Cleaners, Pharmacy, Liquor Store...everything!
Great location. NIce hotel. Comfortable room. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience.
Cons: Bottled water to buy on the grounds.
Location: Everything. The beach, bars, restaurants, shopping.
Great place to stay near the beach. Close to everything. Beach, shopping, eating, clubs, taxi's. Friendly staff and very helpful. Not luxurious, but really nice nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Bit dated hotel perfect location Breakfast extensive but sometimes stale It is as it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

We returned

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Soft drinks and coffees could be sold at the unused bar.
Location: It is opposite the beach and very well situated for the local shopping and eateries.
This was our second stay. The hotel does a great breakfast buffet. The rooms are small but adequate and the staff are very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Welcoming Front Desk personnel,clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet & fellow guests from all over.
We chose this hotel because of it's location close to the beach, park, has a rooftop pool and is walking distance to family.