Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wanted a reasonable hotel near more expensive hotel where my meetings were being held. Room and bath were clean, comfortable and well equipped.Great location for walking into heart of city as well as to the beach. Help was very good in setting up ride to airport and breakfast was excellent. All that could be expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haifa, il

Very goo location, near the beach and Tlv port

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice basic hotel... very good for short stays in a very resonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: I think the rooms could use some upgrades. They seem tired and dated a little.
Location: The pier, walking distance, the proximity of the beach just across the road, and the public transport, buses, just around the corner.
I have been to this hotel many times. I like the staff, the location and the breakfast.The staff at the front are very helpful. They do know who I am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great value. Great location. Great and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Beach hotel in Tel Aviv

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It is great location where the hotel locates, near the beach and in Hayarkon. Freindly staff good breakfast. Hotel rooms need to renew.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

location is good, though no parking

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The willingness of the young lady at the front desk
Cons: F-O-O-D
Location: excellent
Good location, though no parking, the girl at the front desk was VERY VERY good & obliging & helpful, breakfast was ok(ish), dinner was horrible, I expected something better for 130 NIS, not a so called bufet, tasteless food, no quality, I shall think twice before booking this hotel on my next business trip, otherwise ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay at Grand Beaches

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Poor breakfast rooms a bit tired albeit very clean no bar Paid for premium room but no benefit Wireless slow Good location near beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Oct-Nov 2016

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I'd previously gone so asked for a room on the floor by the rooftop pool entrance. Given the very closest room so supremely helpful response by the hotel. Reception area/staff fine; area to sit in downstairs though NB no entertainment/bar service, just a seating area. Rooftop pool superb; lovely helpful older guy who would do the sun umbrellas for you. Cracking view of the city, coast, aeroplanes and helicopters. Loved the breakfast - real milk for cereals, not UHT. Strange culture of breakfast food in Israel but if you just wanted UK style cereal and toast etc, fine, plus chocolate croissants. Room fine; massive and comfortable bed; no balcony though like Spanish hotels. Ben-Yehuda Street just down from us had am=pm supermarket for groceries; opposite them superb Italian restaurant non-kosher so could get meat in the evening. Along from them, superb Japanese restaurant, then on the corner nice place for lunches and evening meals, over the road on corner Benedict for breakfast-type food, and PizzaFina for Italian. So in really good area for food, also walkable to boardwalk area with more restaurants. The kosher thing I now understand - they don't mix meat with dairy, so at night a kosher place doing cheese-type sauces means you won't get meat, just fish. Would recommend Grand Beach to anyone coming to Israel - superb to get an open air pool, and one with such views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating staff, the hotel is clean and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. Catering was of good standard with great breakfasts and tasty dinners with a very large choice of buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: In first box
Cons: All in first box
Location: In first box
Cross one avenue and down to the beach Public beach. Clean Short walk to Tel Aviv Sea side development...food bars entertainments shopping My wife and family enjoyed...me too Staff was responsive, all as it should be... Breakfast included was extensive and excellent, up to usual Israeli standards. U helped us pick a winner...economical but not cheap.... Only issue...there was a marathon and bikeathon that closed off traffic from 6am to 6 pm End up bikeathon first so we were not stuck..... Would it be possible to note when making reservations that there may be issues???? See u again.... Tully