Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

More affordable beach hotel than most

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Price-wise, it is better value than most of its neighbours. The welcome pack of wine/chocolates is a nice touch but not everyone in our group got one
Cons: The whole place needs refurbished. The pool should be open earlier in the year. Please can Israeli hotels bring back freshly squeezed orange juice??!
Location: The glorious promenade along the beach is the main attraction. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants within walking distance e.g. in Dizengoff St
This is an old favourite of my family's but is perhaps not quite as good as it used to be. Location is fine - though the big square to the north is becoming seedy and urgently needs a makeover. Staff are generally very helpful and efficient. Friday night dinner is superb (though pricey) and the breakfast is good. Our rooms were obviously getting tired and equipped with disappointing quality furniture though we had no complaints about cleanliness. Overall impression - good location, nice staff, excellent food, but the whole place could do with refurbishment and freshening up. That will take a substantial injection of funds by the owners. I would love to be more enthusiastic and we may well stay here again but will be observing this hotel's progress with some anxiety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grateful hotel next to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
High class hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high score Regards Danit M. Guest relation manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: this is hardly a 5 star hotel and expedia charged more than the advertised price on the back of the door
concierge could barely ever be found yet he was responsible for dealing with parking of cars room was not maintained, not clean sheets and towels were clean staff were unpleasant major disappointment was that expedia rated this a 5 star hotel, this was barely a 3 star for north american and european standards and yet they charged almost 1/3 more than what was listed on the back of the door as a 'discounted' rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Danit M. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay i assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and hope to welcome you and serve you again. Sincerely, Danit M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel welL located close to the beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, Price, friendly, courteous service nice nostalgic decor
Cons: Renovate some bathrooms
Location: Beach, Restaurants, pleasant walks through nearby neighborhoods, walking distance to great shopping and nightlife
Great location on Tel Aviv beach reasonable rates. Walking distance to great restaurants and to Dizengoff St. All major car rentals and public transportation within 5minute walk. On the famous and beautiful Tel Aviv Promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Access to beach was not the greatest Had to pay for parking Great breakfast!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but buggy...

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to love this place but my room had a ton of cockroaches. Bummer! Really love the location and the staff was nice enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodway, United States of America

Big hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The only bright spot was the person who checked us in. She was bright and cheerful.
Cons: Hotel is on the beach but access to the beach is difficult.
Location: Tel Aviv has long, beautiful beaches and the city itself has much to see.
Hotel was adequate but the staff, in general, were barely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not a good hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Old and not clean. I Felt like I am in a youth hostel rather than a hotel . Not worth the money. Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As 5 star establishments go this is a mediocre one

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location: on one of the best beaches and one of the most lively areas. Ben Yehuda Dizengoff Streets.
Room was average Lobby comfortable not great We didn't eat there. View was great of the ocean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by herodstelaviv_info@fattal.co.il, Hotel Management
Hello, First thank you very much for taking the time to write personal reviews, employees and management staff removed our thanks to you and we were happy to host you love. We were delighted that you enjoyed our lovely dining room and the atmosphere in the hotel. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again among our guests in the next period. David Menashe Deputy Director of Guest Relations, Herods Tel Aviv
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, First thank you very much for taking the time to write personal reviews, employees and management staff removed our thanks to you and we were happy to host you love. We were delighted that you enjoyed our lovely dining room and the atmosphere in the hotel. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again among our guests in the next period. David Menashe Deputy Director of Guest Relations, Herods Tel Aviv