Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This Hotel is landmark in Tel Aviv, If you like a busy social environment then this hotel is that . Along with clean well appointed rooms all sea facing, good facilities you won't go wrong here. The spa is excellent , the Health club is adequate, the food overall is slightly disappointing , but unless you spend a lot of money in Tel Aviv or in fact the whole country the food is just okay.. Overall a very enjoyable stay , and the people where very pleasant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

brilliant BUT

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: the whole lay out, especially the balcony's over looking the sea and the spacious lobby.
Cons: reception staff
Location: perfect location for a stroll by the sea front with plenty of fine restaurants.
Everything about this hotel was perfect. The site, the ambiance, the general service and especially the dining experience. The one fly in the ointment, and the reason I didn't give them a five star rating, was the check in service. There was a technicality that was actually not anything we should have been held liable for, and the clerk was not at all sympathetic. Coming in after a full days travel we were made to feel as if we were felons trying to short change the hotel. Mind this was a prepaid package. The whole thing was a tempest in a teapot that was resolved immediately by Expedia. However, the reception staff need not be heavy handed, especially with those who have already paid for the stay. Shame, because as i said, otherwise they rate five stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
V good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very disappointed.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Service, ambiance.
Cons: Beach accesses,
Location: Yes, a Beach side location good view difficult access, close to shopping good Taxi Service.
Chose holiday for Beach access. The Hilton although close to the Beach was not accessible Long walk down very steep slope and stairs prevented my partner and I from being able to go to the beach. Swimming Pool crowded as others probable had same problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Tel Aviv Beach location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very attractive beach location with easy access to shopping and city life
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms hot and dirty

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very poor control of room air, hotel hallways and elevators hot. Maintenance did not come as promised to check the air conditioning which makes for poor sleeping. Housekeeping is terrible - garbage from first day still in room on 5th day. Room remained dirty. Mini bar refilled once during stay. Not at all a 4 star hotel, never mind 5!!! I would not recommend the Hilton to my friends or family until they clean up their act.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Only major problem was swimming pool is freezing!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Rooms are nice, nice grounds as well. Swimming pool is the only major problem. It is sea water and pumped in from deep ocean and it's freezing cold. Middle of summer and you couldn't go in. For the price of the room they need to heat it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice hotel with excellent facilities. Very efficient reception and concierge staff. Balcony a little small. We were allocated disabled access room which was not requested and we were not informed at check in. However this was not a problem and did not affect our stay