Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unlucky experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast were great. Front of house staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Make sure no ants get into the rooms (due to balcony), clean some mold in the bathroom.
Location: Location is amazing, restaurants, bars and everything close by and if not there are so many buses you could take to get anywhere in the city.
I have stayed here before, however this time was an unlucky experience. Within the first 3 days my AC & coffee maker broke (which were fixed immediately). My room wasn't cleaned one day, and the second day my door was left wide open for the majority of the day. The staff were very accommodating and tried to do everything within their power to rectify the issue, but unfortunately, there wasnt much they could do. The majority of my issues were because of the cleaning staff...which left me with a terrible impression of the hotel in general. Again, the management and front of house staff were very helpful, friendly and did their best to make up for the cleaning staff's mistakes, it is unfortunate what happened and I'm sure its not a common occurrence, however it did happen to me....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel in the very center of Tel Aviv. Room was really comfortable, staff was friendly and efficient, they have a delicious, fresh breakfast with all the Israeli breakfast items, and you are walking distance to everything. Couldn't be happier with my choice.... Highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Very nice hotel.Perfect position to go around the best area of tel aviv.Very simple unespected breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, PA

Great location, horrible room.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Location: Very close to Rothschild with shops, restaurants and bank offices.
This is a lovely little boutique hotel in a great location. Friendly staff. My room was unbelievably small. No closet, no desk, no chair., no dresser. No way to get in or out of bed except from the foot. Tiny bathroom had a tricky door for the shower that reduced the shower space when not in use. The staff was helpful and friendly but I was awakened by a 6:00 wake-up call that I never requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I needed a place for a day and would have been glad if it were 2 or 3. Located near a main boulevard (Rothschild) and walking distance to the Mediterranean, the hotel was very friendly, with a casual home kitchen/lliving-room lobby. Breakfast was varied and good. Snacks and coffee etc available any time. Room was clean, tho not large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Awesome location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially location and staff
Location: Definitely grab a bite at Moses, the restaurant around the corner - great food and drinks
This hotel is really wonderful. Nice room, however smallish, but it's enough for what you need. The location is just great and you'll just be out and about anyway: 20 minute walk to the beach and restaurants and bars are just around the corner. Staff is very helpful. The breakfast they put out every morning is not to be skipped, and neither is happy hour with free sangria in the afternoon! We had lost one of our passports the day after we arrived, and the staff went above and beyond to help us find it, calling cab companies, police etc - in the end we found it in another way, but the hotel made us feel they cared as much as we did in finding it, which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Pleasant

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Rooms a little small. Otherwise good choice and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vermont

Staff Helps Make for an Excellent Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff; decor; breakfast; location; coffee machine in lobby is outstanding (and available any time of day for a latte or espresso)
Cons: First, there's a fairly noisy daily trash pickup around 6:30am. Second, our room (#14) had oddly placed dresser accessible only behind a curtain.
Location: Very central. Close to Carmel market; half a block from Rothschild Blvd and near Bauhaus area; close to very good restaurants.
Among the friendliest, most helpful staff we've ever encountered. Put that on top of a very nice room, wonderful breakfast, and excellent location -- within walking distance of plenty of good restaurants, the Carmel market, the beach and more -- and that made for a most enjoyable four night stay. Good to know we won't have to search for a different hotel next time we return to Tel Aviv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy, friendly boutique hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: see above
accommodating staff, good breakfast, good central location, good price. No views to speak of as it's a low rise in the inner city, but nothing to complain about. Great restaurants and night life in the immediate area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very good, Parking is a problem. Don't bring a car.