Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience! highly recommended!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Love everything. the location is great, just a few steps from the beach but not on the main street so it's quiet.
They paid attention to the smallest details, were always kind and attentive to all. breakfast was fresh, the room was clean and they held our luggage all day at no charge after check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ruhama, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your warm review. I am glad you had a good time with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Royal Beach TLV hotel. Ruhama
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing facilities and management.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Rooftop pool has an excellent view of the city and beach. However, it is small -- enough chairs for < 5% of patrons.
Cons: See above. NB: We selected 3 hotels in different cities in Israel from Expedia, booking 2 through Expedia. The others exceeded our expectations.
Location: Two blocks from Frishman beach (10 minutes walk). Half a block from 2 markets and great coffee (Aroma).
Started in a renovated room. On 3rd morning found a large roach between sofa bed and window, photographed by husband. We freaked out -- hotel seemed nonchalant and sent a lady with a spray bottle of what we assume was pesticide. Husband took pictures under sofa and found apple core from prior guest. They were adamant that it came in from window that we had briefly opened. We insisted on being moved. They gave us a "suite" in unrenovated section, said hotel was completely full. Took 15% off 1 night stay. Please see other reviews for comments about unrenovated section (dilapidated). New room much less comfortable -- bed size was double instead of king, and sofa bed was old kind with thin mattress over a couple of metal bars rather than a futon. When husband went to get extra key, staff informed him that because our son was 14 we would be charged extra -- when we were already unhappy! Fortunately they honored Expedia website age criteria. On 5th night the AC went out at about 1 am. Not Shabbat. They said repairman would come at 8 next morning. We were afraid to open a window (fear of large roaches). At 8:30 am I asked about AC, because it was uncomfortably hot. They said the AC problem was hotel-wide and the repairman was working on it. To clarify: a "4 ½ star" hotel with 28 floors, completely full -- hundreds of patrons -- in a major city, doesn't have access to an air conditioner repairman at night? Poor management. Disappointing. Nowhere close to 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ruhama, Hotel Management
Dear Jodi Thank you for your feedback, i am afraid you didn't stay at the Royal Beach Hotel because we are only 4 years old we did not renovate..the hotel is new..and there is no Aroma bar near us....we never had a hotel wide ac problem...and our swimming pool is not on the roof.. Hope to host you next time at the Royal beach hotel. Ruhama -pr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing stay at Isrotel Tel Aviv

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: the amenities, the room and breakfast
Location: excellent
I stayed at the Isrotel Tel Aviv from May 16-May 18 2017. I was really looking forward to this trip and my stay at the Isrotel. The hotel itself id beautiful as are the amenities however, an unfortunate event occurred and it was poorly managed by the hotel. Upon returning to my room after my first day, I observed that someone had gone through my closed suitcase and took a significant amount of money from it. I was very disturbed by the fact that at such a nice hotel someone would search through my belongings and steal from me. When I informed the front desk they advised security immediately. Security followed up on two occasions and reassured me that they were taking care of the situation and would inform me of the outcome as I was leaving the hotel. It has now been over two weeks and I never heard anything from them and was never offered any compensation which was very disappointing. If you do choose to stay at the hotel please remember to put all valuables in the safe, do not think that even in such a nice hotel, and paying such a high price that you are not as risk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ruhama, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing us a review. I am sorry to read of what happened with your belongings. surely all the rooms have a safe free of charge to put their valuable things but still I forwarded your review to our security manager Thank you Ruhama
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Great location, staff, & rooms.
Isrotel Towers in Tel Aviv has wonderful, roomy suites, 1 minute from the beach. It's the BEST!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

View of the Sea

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: location
Location: beach! artisan market!
We spent the rest of our trip wishing we could go back to this hotel! The room was clean and spacious, with a balcony that looked out over the sea. The pool on the top of the hotel was amazing. We walked to Jaffa (a bit of a haul) and to the street market (go on Friday mornings for the artisan market!). The beds were the most comfortable we slept in in Israel! The staff proved very helpful and kind when one of us fell in the street. The breakfast was a bit expensive, but very tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Alex did a great job at check-in and Michal also a great job at check out. Only complain was we waited 2 hours to check in because room was not ready. We were offered a room on 7th floor but were told if we wait we will get better room and after 2 hours it was a bad surprise we got a room only 2 floors up on 9th floor. What??? Seriously??? If you gonna make me wait put me high up! Hotel has 31 floors. Breakfast was good! Room was clean and bed comfortable. Hotel is 1-2 blocks from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Everything was good -staff and security very friendly and helpful. Accommodations Clem and comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Get A Room With A Balcony

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a great position. Plenty of cafes and eateries nearby, the beach is a few minutes stroll and Carmel Markets is not even 10 minutes away. The pool on the rooftop offers fantastic views. The breakfast is great and cocktails at 5pm are a nice touch. But the difference between having a room with and without a balcony is huge. Go for the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, clean & spotless Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Position in Tel Aviv, Cleanliness and comfort quiteness.
Cons: Put a small bar / cafe bar in the Hotel
Location: Full access to the Beach, city (by foot) car parking / nightlife which doesn't start until 10pm each night.
Well positioned, for both beach access and the city. Hotel is about 6 years old and the better rooms are worth the money, especially the Balcony. I didn't get to use it, but it does give the room an extra feel of luxury and comes at a typical rate of around $240 / night via Expedia B+B. The downside is, there is no bar, no cafe or restuarant in the Hotel. I told the Hotel this and they said they are contemplating installing one. The Mini bar is very well stocked, but its so expensive and its far cheaper to go over the Road to the 'Supa Yuda' supermarket where you can buy all the food you need + the drink for less than the price of the mininbar. There is also a great cocktail bar just at the entrance to the Ultra Hotel called Botanika, this does make up for the loss of the hotel bar. There are some reasonable restuarnts and cafes nearby, but for the best cuisine you need to walk 20 minutes to the trendier parts of town (closer to the centre). There is a car park next to the Hotel and the Hotel has an arrangement that lets you use it daily (you have to get a ticket from the lobby) and then pay when you leave. There is a lso a fitness room on the 28th, but the last two floors are accessed by a glass lift .... scary! Pool was closed as it was out of season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels