Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kate from London

Hotel in business district

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Great with light refreshments and coffee in the business launch.
Cons: Hotel did not offer free wifi in the rooms or business launch (only computers) so you cannot use your own laptops or mobile phones.
Location: Not so much around as it is located in the north of the city. Taxi to the city is around £10, to Jaffa £20.
Generally good hotel, more a 4 star than 5 star in all elements of service, location and facilities. Located in the business district with a number of restaurants around. Good neighbourhood but not so well connected to the city (be prepared to use taxis a lot!)
2 out of 5
by Debra from Los Angeles

Design great Hotel Dirty

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Interior design, white bedding and overall look of the room.
Cons: Lose the cockroach, clean the room and remove marks off toilet seat cover.
Location: Hospital across the street and the Thai restaurant was very good next door.
The finishes, use of materials, fixtures, all very contemporary and well designed. All the chrome bathroom fixtures were dirty, shower curtain soiled, white baseboard soiled & a cockroach in the bathroom. The elevator's glass filthy and the entrance needs to be steam cleaned. Location great if you are going to visit someone in Hospital across the street. They need to train housekeeping on how to clean hotel rooms and the common areas. Staff at front desk very nice but hope I don't need to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mismanaged

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location was convenient for me.
Cons: Overall management
No hot water in room. They say that they have this problem sometimes. (But did not check) At midnight, on the second day got a key to another room to take a shower). Got a can of CocaCola as a compensation. Parking costs 70 shekels for a night; a bit pricey, especially that parking was said to be free on site.
3 out of 5
by Aish from Folsom, CA, USA

Very costly for what we get!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
I stayed at this hotel for two days for my visit to Jerusalem and dead sea. While the hotel cleanliness was good and the staff was friendly there are few things which you would expect for free for the rent we are paying. For example bottled water was not complimentary and I had to pay for it. There was no free internet even in the lobby. There was only buffet availble on friday and I had to pay full price for it. Otherwise the stay was pleasant. The hotel is in a location where there are shopping places around. Hope this information is helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Asuta Medical Center visitors

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Very good position in Hi-Tech district of Tel-Aviv, but a problem with parcking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gek from chicago

Great hotel if traveling alone

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Bed and shower
Cons: Bathroom configuration
The bathroom configuration is unique with little or no p rivacy, especially rhe toilet. Okay if staying alone. Hotel staff and front desk superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iggy from Denver, CO, USA

Bad food

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Cons: Food is horrible go out to eat
Everything was good but the food was horrible to say the least
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Somerset, UK

A very comfortable night's sleep

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: A great bed and wonderful buffet breakfast
Cons: view over a building site. This will change of course as the new building gets completed.
Location: A little way out of the city but an area which is full of life in the evenings.
A very modern, efficient hotel....meets its description as 'boutique'. The bed and pillows were particularly comfortable. Not for those who prefer a traditional hotel. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Plenty of taxis outside of hotel to get you around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grreat hotel for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Location: Outside of Tel aviv but shuttles available
Hotel looked just like pictures. Good value. Executive room very nice. Only negative was lack of parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanga from Chicago, IL

A hotel for business

Posted Jul 10, 2012
This hotel caters primarily to business travelers, in part because the location of the hotel isn't near any tourist attractions. The decor is stylish, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The first time I stayed at the hotel there were issues with the air conditioning, but I had no such problems during my second stay. You have to pay for an Internet connection, but the connection is excellent. This is a high quality hotel and well worth the money.