Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous location with helpful staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The rooms are clean cheery and well equipped. The staff is very helpful. The location across from the beach is fabulous. It is great value for money. Only drawback is that it is in a very noise neighbourhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap and dirty, wrong hotel picture

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: Renovate!
Location: Beach, food
I booked this hotel online to stay here 2 times, but had to cancel second time after being here once. Staff and reception were great, but they cannot salvage this disaster. Hotel picture is wrong - they placed the picture of great-looking big hotel located across the street, to make it attractive to online bookings. View from the window was just shocking... Rooms and washroom were small, still OK to stay for one night, but they must do some serious renovations here. Appliances were too old, no elevator and I took a picture of a cockroach at this hotel... Nothing to add.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, poor conditions

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from the decent price and nice location - just meters from the beach, relatively close to the city center and well connected with public transport to the train and bus stations, I wouldn't find another justification to stay in this property after seeing it in person. Middle Eastern in the bad meaning of this word - architecturally chaotic complex of poorly designed buildings that shouldn't have received a property permit in the first place (extremely low and narrow stairs), not too well maintained and with obvious faults in hygiene (like 2 huge long hairs left in the clean towel and several different others around the sink)... I really hope the photos didn't look so much better than reality. Wouldn't visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the Mediterranean. Very comfortable.
Cons: No elevator and stairs. They helped us to the room but leaving we were on our own.
Location: We were there very briefly. There are eating places nearby and things to do and of course the beach.
Nice little hotel walking distance to Mediterranean. Clean. Comfortable. Thoughtful amenities. We'd go back here if we were ever in Tel Aviv again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very well located, close to the beach........................
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from New York City

Cheats and scam artist management

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Tel Aviv on business. This place has a great location right by the beach, tiny studio room, good wifi speeds, but horrible and unacceptable scam artist management. I paid cash extra to extend my stay, received a receipt, and despite this was woken up by the hard pounding on the door by the management (photo attached) as if I was a criminal or something. He told me I had to leave less than 15 minutes after check out time. I presented my receipt for extra stay. He took it from me and came back and repeated that I had to leave because he needed the room. I packed my things and had to scream and yell at this guy in front of guests and staff to get a refund. If I didn't embarrass him or cause a scene I would've never gotten my refund. The attitude of management was clearly trying to cheat me and treated customers like criminals. Definitely not acceptable behavior. There are dozens of options in the area. Stay away from this place as they're looking for ways to cheat you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Location: very central
Nice location and very comfortable Staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room very small, but great location. Fine for two people for a short period.
4 out of 5
by Paulette from Sarasota, FL USA

Great stay and excellent beach access!!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel were very accommodating and courteous. The only problem I had was that the apartment had a previous smoker in it and I was limited by the facility not having a elevator to which rooms I could use.