Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to beaches and parks

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent breakfast and good coffee. Free wifi. As arrived early from Sydney had to wait 5 hours for available room. Went down to beach while the hotel stored luggage.
4 out of 5
by Norman from Toronto Canada

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely friendly and very clean with great staff. When we return to Tel Aviv we would definitely stay there again. The Sterns in Toronto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from New York

Beautiful boutique hotel with small rooms

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are really beautiful and really small. The room fits a double bed, desk and chair and not much else. Bathroom was small but functional. What you can't beat is the ocean view from the high floor front facing rooms. There is also a refrigerator and free wifi which was nice. The breakfasts were just ok and not well cooked or very over cooked and warm at best. The salad selection was adequate. This is a boutique hotel that is wonderful and the food could be better. If you stay there the rooftop deck is amazing.
4 out of 5
by Moses from Vancouver

Singing the praises of the Melody

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at the Melody. Location across the street from the beach in North Tel Aviv and opposite a quiet park on busy HaYarkon Street. The staff are the best, breakfast is great and the streets around are full of things to do. You can walk to Jaffa or the port. Small rooms but par for the course in boutique hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have already recommended Melody to people coming shortly to Israel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Just what you wanted

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Obviously the location is great but so were the room, the included breakfast, and the happy hour
5 out of 5
by Didier

un sejour bien agréable

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Un accueil agréable et un personnel attentionné Un toit terrasse pour admirer la plage et la ville et prendre un verre au soleil
5 out of 5
by Didier

UN ACCUEIL SOURIANT

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Le personnel est attentionné et a toujours le sourire. Le toit est magique avec une vue sur la mer et la ville Par ailleurs, il y a un apéritif offert vers 18h
4 out of 5
by Uri from Amsterdam

Great location, friendly staff but shabby rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, however some rooms in this hotel are looking rather dated. We had one of these older rooms, where there was rusting in the bathroom, the shower piece was coming away from the wall, the curtains were held together with duct tape and paper clips, etc. There was also poor ventilation, so the whole room fogged up whenever you took a shower. Otherwise, the hotel is decent and the breakfast is especially good but overall its expensive, even for TLV.