Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Frank from N Ireland

I would stay any time I'm in Tel Aviv.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
excellent staff and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Stayed 5 nights. In a good location close to the beach area. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel centrally located in Tel Aviv.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
A great hotel within walking distance of the promenade, Carmel Market and Dizengoff shopping centre. There is an underground car park if you have a hire car. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Local buses stop outside the hotel. The buffet breakfast is great and a good way to start your day. This hotel is clean and comfortable, highly recommended for a holiday in Tel Aviv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Good for business trips
Cons: Increase menu options
Location: The ocean is just two blocks away, however Tel Aviv needs some maintenance, the city looks old.
I want to thank to Mr. Cohen, who was working at the front desk for trying all the time to help me and make sure I was comfortable. When he saw my name was Spanish, he gave me service in a perfect Spanish, also from other members of the hotel like the bell boy, I received excellent service. Good hotel to stay for business reasons, fair price, good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for short business trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a business stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Well-presented hotel close to the Beach.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The fact that my room was guaranteed in reference to check-in given that my arrival, due to flight timetable, was exclusive of normal working hours.
Cons: Very little indeed; in particular I enjoyed the vibe of the place.
Location: The hotel is ideally located on the junction of Allenby and Ben-Yehuda streets (or Rehovs) and maps are provided free for orientation purpose.
From the moment I arrived I found the hotel staff to be both pleasant and accommodating. My room was well furnished including, for example: complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge for those on a travel budget viv-a-vis the ability to dine out several times per day. The breakfast buffet was truly extraordinary to behold providing quality food which would surely satisfy the gourmet. Additionally, in the lounge area-local and International papers, periodicals et al were made available for one's edification. There is also access to computers (to include internet) to enable web-browsing, e-mail etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finally a friendly place

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Reception was friendly and helpful. Room was tight but sufficient. No view and some street noise. Buffet was simple and adequate. Still expensive for what you get but better value than most Tel Aviv options. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Xavi Ramirez

Well located, but missing the basics

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Orbitz
What is the first thing a business traveler looks for in any hotel? Reliable and fast WiFi. Today is not about having WiFi, it's about having WiFi that enables you to connect to the world. The rest is just not XXI century. Looking for a bottle of water in the room? (even if paying, fine) Well, there's plenty of tab water (?!). Looking for the room service menu? Keep looking. It has the basics, yes: it's clean, it's well located. Not a modern location, but I guess that I can leave with. But if I can't get connected and find something to eat/drink, then it becomes uncomfortable!