Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chichester

Good location. Pleasant and helpful front desk.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Breakfast, improve language and communication skills of some staff members.
Location: Close to the beach area and good access to buses restaurants and supermarkets.
I booked this hotel as I stayed in Mercure hotels in England , France and other locations. This one had poor breakfast compared to other hotels in this area of Tel Aviv. Catering and cleaning staff could not speak Hebrew ,nor English. Unless one spoke Russian or Ukranian one could not communicate with them. One notable exception is a young staff member who went to a lot of trouble to print my boarding pass. There is room for improvement to bring it up to the quality expected from the Accor group. Adel Resouly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff with secure parking

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fine, only frustration was the speed of the lifts. Friendly staff with secure parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service by front desk team during day and at night: very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: please fix the clocks in the reception
cool hotel, located great, parking avalible nhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh jjjjjjjjjjjiiiiiii hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhn n1235
5 out of 5
by Robert from YYZ

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Israel for a weeklong due diligence trip and this hotel was perfect for my solo status. breakfast was good, the wifi worked and my room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is basic.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: room is big.
Cons: not enough parking
Location: walking distance to the beach.
Location is very good. Breakfast is not good. Room is big and clean. Not enough parking. It is not worth USD 200 / night.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Good stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was ok, nothing above average. Check-in was quick. Free breakfast was also average. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the beach with a handful of restaurants immediately available. Good wifi. Everything was clean, but felt a little dated/old. Hallways were dark, which I think is something all mercure hotels do. Good stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by Jackie from New York

Awesome hotel, great price, amazing service

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It's in a fantastic location - not too busy, but close to everything, including the beach (only a three minute walk away). The service was fantastic, with Yulia in particular being an amazing help to me during every day of the trip - super friendly and always going out of her way to make sure I was taken care of. The breakfast was also fabulous and had a wide range of delicious food. I would have my morning meal at the hotel and not feel hungry until the evening, which was great. My one watch-out would be the tiny size of the showers. They are really, really small. If you are a large person, you might find it impossible to get in or out of them. I am 6' tall and there was no way to shave my legs, for example. But overall I loved this hotel and will go back next time I am in Tel Aviv.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from São Paulo

Ok OK

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, porém um tanto velho para o padrão do Mercure. Café da manhã e academia OKs e quarto confortável, silencioso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good location.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel, good location.